Yealink Forums
"On the Phone" or "User Busy" status display into caller phone LCD - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Wishlist (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: "On the Phone" or "User Busy" status display into caller phone LCD (/showthread.php?tid=464)

Pages: 1 2


RE: "On the Phone" or "User Busy" status display into caller phone LCD - jolouis - 08-18-2016 09:10 PM

(06-24-2016 02:48 AM)gadget Wrote:  Yes Please!!! I have been asking for this forever! Our dinosaur Norstar system had this feature..

Using Asterisk this is easily accomplished. It also makes sense that this is implemented on the PBX level rather than a phone level as the logic needs to be tied to the system extensions not just Yealink phones. We just implemented this for a customer. Basically all you need to do in the dialplan is check to see if the target phone has channels in use or not. Then you use CONNECTEDLINE to update the RPID/CallerID to show "On the phone" or "busy" or whatever you want.


RE: "On the Phone" or "User Busy" status display into caller phone LCD - Ret - 09-21-2016 05:32 AM

Could you please share your Asterisk code so we can take a look at?
Thx


RE: "On the Phone" or "User Busy" status display into caller phone LCD - jolouis - 09-29-2016 09:43 PM

Sure this is a snippet from the SUB that we use for dialing extensions:
Code:
...
exten => s,n,ExecIf($["${SIPPEER(${EXT},curcalls)}"!="0"]?Set(MyName=Busy):Set(MyName=${DB(${EXT}/cidname)})
exten => s,n,Set(CONNECTEDLINE(name,i)=${MyName})
...