Yealink Forums
Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131 - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: T5X Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Thread: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131 (/showthread.php?tid=45290)



Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131 - brandone - 08-01-2021 06:06 PM

I provision my t56a phones via on prem provisioning. After updating my phones to .131 now they show as offline in the admin center. Yet, they are still functional and able to make and receive calls. Any ideas how to fix this?


RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131 - brandone - 08-05-2021 08:33 PM

(08-01-2021 06:06 PM)brandone Wrote:  I provision my t56a phones via on prem provisioning. After updating my phones to .131 now they show as offline in the admin center. Yet, they are still functional and able to make and receive calls. Any ideas how to fix this?

I opened a ticket with Microsoft on this issue and the product team came back saying it was a known issue and they are working to resolve it. Probably in the next firmware.


RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131 - pjaneiro - 08-17-2021 11:23 PM

I've got the exact same issue, BUT, i Noticed that it's not a formware issue but an app issue, all the phones have 131, but the ones with app 1449/1.0.94.2021022403 stay offline even if in reality they work fine, but the ones with app version 1449/1.0.94.2021052803 work fine and show online

Anyone knows how to manually update the teams app software on the phone ?


RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131 - hmerckx - 09-21-2021 10:11 PM

(08-17-2021 11:23 PM)pjaneiro Wrote:  I've got the exact same issue, BUT, i Noticed that it's not a formware issue but an app issue, all the phones have 131, but the ones with app 1449/1.0.94.2021022403 stay offline even if in reality they work fine, but the ones with app version 1449/1.0.94.2021052803 work fine and show online

Anyone knows how to manually update the teams app software on the phone ?

To make it even more complex, we have several t58a phones with exact same software versions (see below picture) ... but one is showing offline in the admin center (while it's working fine) and the other is showing Healty in the admin center. Huh
[attachment=6037]


RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131 - SuttonJ5520 - 11-02-2021 12:47 AM

I have same issue. Found that after a factory reset of the phone, it shows back online in the admin center.
Looks like after the factory reset, it comes back up with the same firmware, but upon user logon to Teams, it will update the Teams App version.
My test, it wasn't the latest, but one version newer.
After it shows online in Admin center I was able to update to latest version of the Teams App.
Not a great solution unless you only have a couple phones with this issue. I've got 67.


RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131 - ITSourcePro - 11-08-2021 03:28 AM

We have this issue again with the latest firmware: 58.15.0.143

Why is this happening? It seems like the last few firmware updates we must go around, and factory reset them and relog into the devices. They continue to work but just show offline in the Teams Admin portal. Is there anything we can do to fix this without doing a factory reset?

Thanks,

Jason


RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131 - BBoozer - 11-08-2021 10:17 PM

(08-01-2021 06:06 PM)brandone Wrote:  I provision my t56a phones via on prem provisioning. After updating my phones to .131 now they show as offline in the admin center. Yet, they are still functional and able to make and receive calls. Any ideas how to fix this?

Sorry no one replied. I have had a ticket open for 2+ months with MSFT. This seems to be endemic of any Yealink device in the Teams Admin portal. Currently, the only fix is to reset to factory default, remove any traces of device in AAD & MEM and create new entry. However, this is unacceptable simply for management.

I currently have this happening on desk phones, conference phones and collaboration bars. Two weeks ago, MSFT finally admitted there is a known issue.


RE: Teams - T56a offline in Teams admin panel after 131 - brandone - 11-15-2021 04:26 PM

I was really hoping that .143 would bring the devices back online in the admin portal. Disappointed that they are not. Currently working on a plan to factory reset all the devices. :-(