Yealink Forums
LDAP configuration issue - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: LDAP configuration issue (/showthread.php?tid=43433)



LDAP configuration issue - Vadim Volkov - 11-19-2019 07:48 AM

Hello,
I am trying to connect my Yealink t58 (firmware 58.83.0.15) to my openldap server. I have created some user accounts as described in the official guide by Yealink, but when I try to search anything at all in LDAP address book,the message "LDAP server is unavailable" keeps popping up. I am pretty new to LDAP in general, so I probably miss something important. What am I doing wrong?
My config is:
ldap.enable = 1
ldap.host = 192.168.102.192
ldap.port = 389
ldap.base = dc=com,dc=example
ldap.user = cn=admin,dc=com,dc=example
ldap.password = examplepassword
ldap.name_attr = givenName
directory_setting.ldap.enable = 1


RE: LDAP configuration issue - Phil_Yealink - 12-04-2019 04:21 PM

(11-19-2019 07:48 AM)Vadim Volkov Wrote:  Hello,
I am trying to connect my Yealink t58 (firmware 58.83.0.15) to my openldap server. I have created some user accounts as described in the official guide by Yealink, but when I try to search anything at all in LDAP address book,the message "LDAP server is unavailable" keeps popping up. I am pretty new to LDAP in general, so I probably miss something important. What am I doing wrong?
My config is:
ldap.enable = 1
ldap.host = 192.168.102.192
ldap.port = 389
ldap.base = dc=com,dc=example
ldap.user = cn=admin,dc=com,dc=example
ldap.password = examplepassword
ldap.name_attr = givenName
directory_setting.ldap.enable = 1


Dear Customer ,

Good day ,this is Phil From Yealink Technical Support Team,nice to meet you .

"LDAP server is unavailable" means the phone can't reach server of LDAP ,there may be some mistake when you create a server of LDAP ,please first check it STEP BY STEP and confirm the server is running fine .

The configuration of LDAP in phone is easy and you can do it through phone website. I also attach a Guide that including steps in details for your reference .Any query ,please feel free to let me know ,thanks .

Best Regards,

Phil