Yealink Forums
Phone reboots and pauses on Initializing when PC port is used. - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: T4x Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=31)
+--- Thread: Phone reboots and pauses on Initializing when PC port is used. (/showthread.php?tid=43083)



Phone reboots and pauses on Initializing when PC port is used. - gleblond - 08-12-2019 06:41 PM

SIP-T42G 29.83.0.50

The phone is manually provisioned and has been working steadily for a while. Now the phone is rebooting and getting stuck on "Initializing" when PC port is being utilized. Multiple computers checked and the same issue is presenting itself as soon as the port gets connected.

Attempted firmware upgrade but this had no effect on the issue. Enabled network span to PC port but the phone exhibits the same behavior.

Any additional troubleshooting steps that can be recommended? There are no VLANs on the network and VLANs are not enabled on either port in the phone.


RE: Phone reboots and pauses on Initializing when PC port is used. - Phil_Yealink - 08-13-2019 09:49 AM

Dear Customer

Good day. This is Phil from Yealink Technical Support Team,nice to meet you.

1、May I know that if you donn't used PC Port ,the phone can working fine?
2、May I know which way you power the phone ?POE or adapter?
It may be caused by insufficient power consumption ,Please make sure you can provide sufficient power. Adapter (DC 5V/1.2A),POE(2.1-3.9W).


Any queries, please feel free to let me know. Thanks.
Best Regards,
Phil Lin


RE: Phone reboots and pauses on Initializing when PC port is used. - gleblond - 08-13-2019 01:31 PM

(08-13-2019 09:49 AM)Phil_Yealink Wrote:  Dear Customer

Good day. This is Phil from Yealink Technical Support Team,nice to meet you.

1、May I know that if you donn't used PC Port ,the phone can working fine?
2、May I know which way you power the phone ?POE or adapter?
It may be caused by insufficient power consumption ,Please make sure you can provide sufficient power. Adapter (DC 5V/1.2A),POE(2.1-3.9W).


Any queries, please feel free to let me know. Thanks.
Best Regards,
Phil Lin

Hi there, thank you for your response

The phone works fine without anything connected to the PC port. I am checking on how the user is powering the phone now and will have them try a known working adapter.