Yealink Forums
DND symbol - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Wishlist (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: DND symbol (/showthread.php?tid=42902)



DND symbol - edrobal - 06-25-2019 04:00 PM

It's too easy to set DND by error. The DND symbol is very small. It would be better if there is a big one on all the screen or may be to have an option for this.
Thank you.


RE: DND symbol - complex1 - 06-25-2019 06:23 PM

(06-25-2019 04:00 PM)edrobal Wrote:  It's too easy to set DND by error. The DND symbol is very small. It would be better if there is a big one on all the screen or may be to have an option for this.
Thank you.

Hi,

Yes, it is possible to display a large DND icon on the idle screen.

Please auto-provision your phone with next parameters:
Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

features.dnd.allow = 1
features.dnd.large_icon.enable = 1

Hope this will answer your question.


RE: DND symbol - edrobal - 06-26-2019 07:10 AM

(06-25-2019 06:23 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(06-25-2019 04:00 PM)edrobal Wrote:  It's too easy to set DND by error. The DND symbol is very small. It would be better if there is a big one on all the screen or may be to have an option for this.
Thank you.

Hi,

Yes, it is possible to display a large DND icon on the idle screen.

Please auto-provision your phone with next parameters:
Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

features.dnd.allow = 1
features.dnd.large_icon.enable = 1

Hope this will answer your question.
We don't use auto-provision. Is there another way to set ?
Regards


RE: DND symbol - complex1 - 06-26-2019 10:17 AM

(06-26-2019 07:10 AM)edrobal Wrote:  
(06-25-2019 06:23 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(06-25-2019 04:00 PM)edrobal Wrote:  It's too easy to set DND by error. The DND symbol is very small. It would be better if there is a big one on all the screen or may be to have an option for this.
Thank you.

Hi,

Yes, it is possible to display a large DND icon on the idle screen.

Please auto-provision your phone with next parameters:
Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

features.dnd.allow = 1
features.dnd.large_icon.enable = 1

Hope this will answer your question.
We don't use auto-provision. Is there another way to set ?
Regards

No.


RE: DND symbol - jolouis - 06-27-2019 01:38 PM

(06-26-2019 10:17 AM)complex1 Wrote:  No.

Actually that's not entirely true. Even if you don't use auto provision, in modern firmware you can add auto provision values by doing:

1) Login to phone Web UI
2) Settings -> Configuration
3) Under "CFG Configuration" hit "Export All"
4) Open the file that you get prompted to download using your favourite text editor.
5) Add the directives complex1 mentioned:
Code:
features.dnd.allow = 1
features.dnd.large_icon.enable = 1
6) Save the file to somewhere (i.e. desktop).
7) Go back to phone Web UI. Under Settings->Configuration "CFG Configuration" hit Import CFG Configuration file
8) Pick your file, upload, and you should be good.