Yealink Forums
Odd Behavior with Static IPs - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: T4x Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=31)
+--- Thread: Odd Behavior with Static IPs (/showthread.php?tid=42242)



Odd Behavior with Static IPs - Ben23 - 11-14-2018 03:59 PM

I've had a few phones seem to loose their ability to find their way off the local subnet with our refreshing the network info, the PBX is on a different subnet, I can ping/get on the web interface via the local subnet but not from the subnet the PBX is on. (I worked around this to update by using ssh tunneling and resigning ports when fixing it). To resolve all I did was add a new dns entry (added 8.8.8.8 though this device is not able to access the internet). After the device rebooted it was fine, a normal powercycle did not fix it.


RE: Odd Behavior with Static IPs - Ben23 - 11-19-2018 05:44 PM

The phones in question are all model: t40p's

I just noticed I forgot to mention that.


RE: Odd Behavior with Static IPs - jolouis - 11-19-2018 09:59 PM

Is the gateway on the phone set properly? Any logs/indications of strange things on the router that connects the two subnets together?