Yealink Forums
2nd Handset Pairing problem - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: 2nd Handset Pairing problem (/showthread.php?tid=4187)



2nd Handset Pairing problem - DJTony - 07-30-2015 03:44 AM

Can someone help me with this issue i am experiencing?
Problem:
• When trying to pair my 2nd handset it automatically rings the 1st handset

Ive already tried resetting the device to factory defaults and already had the whole unit replaced still doing same thing. I also tried to use a different network got same issue.

Your assistance is very much appreciated


RE: 2nd Handset Pairing problem - James_Yealink - 07-30-2015 06:12 AM

Hello,

I think you just click paging button but hold on it for 2 seconds?
Please press it 2s to get into pairing mode.

If it doesn't work, go to phone web interface-> Handset&VOIP, click "Start Registration" and then pair the handset.

Regards,
James


RE: 2nd Handset Pairing problem - DJTony - 07-30-2015 07:04 AM

Hi James

Thanks for the response, Unfortunately those are already done and also we are using a Yealink W52P with 3 handsets and i can only pair 1 handset and when i pair the second or third handset it rings the the first handset that is paired already.

Please advise
Thank you
DJTony