Yealink Forums
Install Lifesize cloud on T58V - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: T5X Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Thread: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V (/showthread.php?tid=41797)



Install Lifesize cloud on T58V - xav78 - 05-04-2018 01:51 PM

Hello
I tried to install Lifesizein the T58V.

I have 2 errors, one is google service error code with one
the other one is lifesize cloud could need android permissionMODFIY AUDIO SETTING

any ideas?


RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V - Travis_Yealink - 05-09-2018 07:58 AM

(05-04-2018 01:51 PM)xav78 Wrote:  Hello
I tried to install Lifesizein the T58V.

I have 2 errors, one is google service error code with one
the other one is lifesize cloud could need android permissionMODFIY AUDIO SETTING

any ideas?


Dear customer,

As Yealink never done the compatible test with Lifesize cloud application, would you please tell me how many T58V do you have in total?
Is there any project request this application?

If so, Yealink could help you do the compatible test, otherwise we afraid there might be some error even it could be installed.

Any question, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis


RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V - xav78 - 05-09-2018 08:10 AM

Hello Travis,

I'm currently setting up 5 yealink T58V, and 5 more to be ordered. We use Lifesize in our company.
The interesting thing is , I tried on 3 phones, and one is fully working Smile I did the same installation, I try now to understand what can be different . If you need a link for the app , let me know.
The app works so I'm now sure, but for some reason, the installation does not give same results


RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V - Travis_Yealink - 05-09-2018 09:16 AM

(05-09-2018 08:10 AM)xav78 Wrote:  Hello Travis,

I'm currently setting up 5 yealink T58V, and 5 more to be ordered. We use Lifesize in our company.
The interesting thing is , I tried on 3 phones, and one is fully working Smile I did the same installation, I try now to understand what can be different . If you need a link for the app , let me know.
The app works so I'm now sure, but for some reason, the installation does not give same results


Dear customer,

May I know after you installed it on one phone successfully, does it work as your expectation?
Yes, please give me a link for the app, and I will test on my phone.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis


RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V - xav78 - 05-09-2018 12:50 PM

Hello ,

So , I tried to install on 3 phones and can confirm that 1 is working fine, all audio and video works.
the 2 other got the message reported

here is the link for the file

https://apkpure.com/lifesize/com.mirial.lifesizecloud

thanks for any advices


RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V - Travis_Yealink - 05-10-2018 03:37 AM

(05-09-2018 12:50 PM)xav78 Wrote:  Hello ,

So , I tried to install on 3 phones and can confirm that 1 is working fine, all audio and video works.
the 2 other got the message reported

here is the link for the file

https://apkpure.com/lifesize/com.mirial.lifesizecloud

thanks for any advices


Dear customer,

Sorry, I could not open the link, please upload the app to below link:
http://sfyms.yealink.com/?ShareToken=2977871183F0BB3FC4088032912CCCDCD976CF8A
I will test for you then.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis


RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V - xav78 - 05-10-2018 07:39 AM

Hello,

I made it, thanks for the help


RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V - Travis_Yealink - 05-11-2018 08:11 AM

(05-10-2018 07:39 AM)xav78 Wrote:  Hello,

I made it, thanks for the help


Dear customer,

I tested the app, and I get error code: 1 as you mentioned, then I installed the Google GMS, and the error code disappeared now, please download the GMS tool from below link:
http://sfyms.yealink.com/?ShareToken=ADAC36564509018F2DD68BA0612FEACB147E9D90

The parameters I used as below:
pm.version= standard
app.install_url = server/Lifesize_v10.2.14_apkpure.com.apk
pm.gms_install_url= server/open_gapps-arm-5.1-pico-20170619.zip
pm.check_permission=none (As you mentioned one of the phone has permission, so I added this parameter as well)

Please kindly have a try, and let me know how's the result at your side.

Best Reagrds,
Yealink_Travis


RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V - xav78 - 05-11-2018 02:40 PM

Hello Travis,

It worked, the error is no longer there and I can connect all systems.
I had also to review the ethernet connection and fix the DNS for some reason on 1 phone, I finally did it for all.

Thanks for the help.


RE: Install Lifesize cloud on T58V - Travis_Yealink - 05-14-2018 02:56 AM

(05-11-2018 02:40 PM)xav78 Wrote:  Hello Travis,

It worked, the error is no longer there and I can connect all systems.
I had also to review the ethernet connection and fix the DNS for some reason on 1 phone, I finally did it for all.

Thanks for the help.


Glad to know it.Big Grin