Yealink Forums
XML Input Field Issue with Space in String - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: T4x Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=31)
+--- Thread: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String (/showthread.php?tid=41672)

Pages: 1 2


XML Input Field Issue with Space in String - nickpl - 04-02-2018 04:40 PM

If a user enters something into a String text field with a space in it the data submitted to my web server is truncated at the space. For example:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

<YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen Beep="no" Timeout="45" LockIn="no" displayMode = "condensed" >

<Title>Test</Title>

<URL>http://10.10.91.1/test.php</URL>  

<InputField type = "string">
        <Prompt>Display Name:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>name</Parameter>
        <Default></Default>
</InputField>

<InputField type = "number">
        <Prompt>Phone Number:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>number</Parameter>
        <Default></Default>
</InputField>

</YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen>

If I enter "Test 123" in the name box and "5555555555" into the number box I expect the phone to GET "/test.php?name=Test%20123&number=5555555555" however the phone only GETs "/test.php?name=Test".

If I enter "Test" in the name box and "5555555555" into the number box the phone GETs "/test.php?name=Test&number=5555555555" as expected.

The phone I'm testing with is a T46s running 66.83.0.10

Please let me know if I am making a mistake or if this can be fixed.

Thank you,


RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String - Travis_Yealink - 04-12-2018 09:44 AM

(04-02-2018 04:40 PM)nickpl Wrote:  If a user enters something into a String text field with a space in it the data submitted to my web server is truncated at the space. For example:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

<YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen Beep="no" Timeout="45" LockIn="no" displayMode = "condensed" >

<Title>Test</Title>

<URL>http://10.10.91.1/test.php</URL>  

<InputField type = "string">
        <Prompt>Display Name:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>name</Parameter>
        <Default></Default>
</InputField>

<InputField type = "number">
        <Prompt>Phone Number:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>number</Parameter>
        <Default></Default>
</InputField>

</YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen>

If I enter "Test 123" in the name box and "5555555555" into the number box I expect the phone to GET "/test.php?name=Test%20123&number=5555555555" however the phone only GETs "/test.php?name=Test".

If I enter "Test" in the name box and "5555555555" into the number box the phone GETs "/test.php?name=Test&number=5555555555" as expected.

The phone I'm testing with is a T46s running 66.83.0.10

Please let me know if I am making a mistake or if this can be fixed.

Thank you,


Dear customer,

The %20 is representing the space during the information transmission.
May I know is it brings you any inconvenience?

If so, would you please give me more specific information? Or please collect the pacp file to me.

Anything I could help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis


RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String - nickpl - 04-23-2018 06:00 PM

(04-12-2018 09:44 AM)Travis Wrote:  Dear customer,

The %20 is representing the space during the information transmission.
May I know is it brings you any inconvenience?

If so, would you please give me more specific information? Or please collect the pacp file to me.

Anything I could help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis

I know the %20 is supposed to represent the space. What I'm saying is that it's not. %20 is not being transmitted, instead the phone is cutting off transmission where the space is. This is very inconvenience, it prevents us from entering a proper name with a space in it.


RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String - Travis_Yealink - 04-23-2018 08:40 PM

(04-23-2018 06:00 PM)nickpl Wrote:  
(04-12-2018 09:44 AM)Travis Wrote:  Dear customer,

The %20 is representing the space during the information transmission.
May I know is it brings you any inconvenience?

If so, would you please give me more specific information? Or please collect the pacp file to me.

Anything I could help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis

I know the %20 is supposed to represent the space. What I'm saying is that it's not. %20 is not being transmitted, instead the phone is cutting off transmission where the space is. This is very inconvenience, it prevents us from entering a proper name with a space in it.


Dear customer,

OK, I will double check with our R&D team and get back to you soon.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis


RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String - Travis_Yealink - 05-24-2018 01:45 PM

(04-23-2018 08:40 PM)Travis Wrote:  
(04-23-2018 06:00 PM)nickpl Wrote:  
(04-12-2018 09:44 AM)Travis Wrote:  Dear customer,

The %20 is representing the space during the information transmission.
May I know is it brings you any inconvenience?

If so, would you please give me more specific information? Or please collect the pacp file to me.

Anything I could help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis

I know the %20 is supposed to represent the space. What I'm saying is that it's not. %20 is not being transmitted, instead the phone is cutting off transmission where the space is. This is very inconvenience, it prevents us from entering a proper name with a space in it.


Dear customer,

OK, I will double check with our R&D team and get back to you soon.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis


Dear customer,

Thanks for your patience.

We released a new firmware to fix this issue, x.83.0.36, please download from below link:
http://sfyms.yealink.com/?ShareToken=E9EC32C26313BDAE16C409D5A72B94CFE0A0D794

Anything I can help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis


RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String - nickpl - 09-11-2018 07:28 PM

The firmware (x.83.0.36) provided fixes the problem, however the newest firmware on your website xx.83.0.50 is not fixed.


RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String - Travis_Yealink - 09-12-2018 12:56 AM

(09-11-2018 07:28 PM)nickpl Wrote:  The firmware (x.83.0.36) provided fixes the problem, however the newest firmware on your website xx.83.0.50 is not fixed.

Dear customer,

Let me give you an explanation about Yealink firmware. It has two kinds of versions:
1. The first one is what you see on our official website, in general version, the main purpose is for adding new features, but have some major bugs fixed.
2. The second one is technical support version, the main purpose is for bug fixing, it's a rolling version.

These two kinds of firmware has different release pace, that's why you find this situation, but anyway, you could use .36 firmware directly, from our understanding, it should be better than the official firmware.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis


RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String - jolouis - 09-12-2018 01:27 PM

(09-12-2018 12:56 AM)Travis_Yealink Wrote:  Dear customer,

Let me give you an explanation about Yealink firmware. It has two kinds of versions:
1. The first one is what you see on our official website, in general version, the main purpose is for adding new features, but have some major bugs fixed.
2. The second one is technical support version, the main purpose is for bug fixing, it's a rolling version.

These two kinds of firmware has different release pace, that's why you find this situation, but anyway, you could use .36 firmware directly, from our understanding, it should be better than the official firmware.

Just to jump in here and say that's awfully confusing... I understand the logic of tech support VS formal release, but since the formal release is higher number logically you expect fixes from tech support to be included in it. Otherwise, the tech support version should be higher #...

i.e. in this case version x.83.0.50 does not include a fix that was made in "tech support version" x.83.0.36. Logically that is confusing. Proper way should be either the fix is made is some special version AFTER current release (i.e. x.83.0.51, etc), or all fixes from earlier tech support version are included into subsequent official releases...


RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String - nickpl - 09-19-2018 03:37 PM

(09-12-2018 12:56 AM)Travis_Yealink Wrote:  
(09-11-2018 07:28 PM)nickpl Wrote:  The firmware (x.83.0.36) provided fixes the problem, however the newest firmware on your website xx.83.0.50 is not fixed.

Dear customer,

Let me give you an explanation about Yealink firmware. It has two kinds of versions:
1. The first one is what you see on our official website, in general version, the main purpose is for adding new features, but have some major bugs fixed.
2. The second one is technical support version, the main purpose is for bug fixing, it's a rolling version.

These two kinds of firmware has different release pace, that's why you find this situation, but anyway, you could use .36 firmware directly, from our understanding, it should be better than the official firmware.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis

In that case I also need a "technical support" version with this fix for the T46G phones and the T48G phones please.


RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String - Travis_Yealink - 09-20-2018 12:37 AM

(09-12-2018 01:27 PM)jolouis Wrote:  
(09-12-2018 12:56 AM)Travis_Yealink Wrote:  Dear customer,

Let me give you an explanation about Yealink firmware. It has two kinds of versions:
1. The first one is what you see on our official website, in general version, the main purpose is for adding new features, but have some major bugs fixed.
2. The second one is technical support version, the main purpose is for bug fixing, it's a rolling version.

These two kinds of firmware has different release pace, that's why you find this situation, but anyway, you could use .36 firmware directly, from our understanding, it should be better than the official firmware.

Just to jump in here and say that's awfully confusing... I understand the logic of tech support VS formal release, but since the formal release is higher number logically you expect fixes from tech support to be included in it. Otherwise, the tech support version should be higher #...

i.e. in this case version x.83.0.50 does not include a fix that was made in "tech support version" x.83.0.36. Logically that is confusing. Proper way should be either the fix is made is some special version AFTER current release (i.e. x.83.0.51, etc), or all fixes from earlier tech support version are included into subsequent official releases...

Dear customer,

Yes, you are right, after releasing x.83.0.50, we do have x.83.0.51, x.83.0.52 as technical version based on x.83.0.50 and included the solution x.83.0.36 has, but it won't be added on the website, if you need, please create a ticket to us, and our engineer will provide to you separately.

Hope everything clear for you.

Regards,
Travis