Yealink Forums
Limiting Skype for Business directory search - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Skype for Business/Lync (/forumdisplay.php?fid=48)
+--- Forum: T48G (/forumdisplay.php?fid=49)
+--- Thread: Limiting Skype for Business directory search (/showthread.php?tid=41623)



Limiting Skype for Business directory search - jvoros - 03-19-2018 01:52 PM

I found an old thread regarding the ability to limit the contact search to only your internal or local contacts. Unfortunately, when you search on the T48G, it returns everyone in the Skype universe. Then you don't know which is your local contact and which is just some random person on Skype with the same name.

http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?mode=linear&tid=40648&pid=

This old article suggests to
go to Settings->Auto Provsion->Server URL, then enter 'M7:phone_setting.server_skype_search.enable=0', then click 'provision now' button.


This has no effect on our T48G phones even after reboot.

Please advise how to do this on the T48G.


RE: Limiting Skype for Business directory search - anonymous1669303959940 - 03-22-2018 09:47 AM

(03-19-2018 01:52 PM)jvoros Wrote:  I found an old thread regarding the ability to limit the contact search to only your internal or local contacts. Unfortunately, when you search on the T48G, it returns everyone in the Skype universe. Then you don't know which is your local contact and which is just some random person on Skype with the same name.

http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?mode=linear&tid=40648&pid=

This old article suggests to
go to Settings->Auto Provsion->Server URL, then enter 'M7:phone_setting.server_skype_search.enable=0', then click 'provision now' button.


This has no effect on our T48G phones even after reboot.

Please advise how to do this on the T48G.


Dear Customer,

This is Paul from Yealink Technical Support Team, nice to meet you.

About this issue, please follow attached picture to provide the Level 6 Syslog and config.bin file when you search the contacts in T48G, then we can do further troubleshooting.

Besides, please provide a picture to show the search result in T48G and the contact detail info, like attached picture "Search result in T48G" and "Contact detail info"
[attachment=4908]
[attachment=4909]

BR
Paul


RE: Limiting Skype for Business directory search - jvoros - 03-27-2018 11:31 AM

(03-22-2018 09:47 AM)Paul_Yealink Wrote:  Besides, please provide a picture to show the search result in T48G and the contact detail info, like attached picture "Search result in T48G" and "Contact detail info"


[attachment=4917]
Source for all those 'jims' is 'Skype'

How do we limit it to only our Global addressbook and not all Skype users on the Microsoft platform?


RE: Limiting Skype for Business directory search - anonymous1669303959940 - 03-28-2018 06:35 AM

Source for all those 'jims' is 'Skype'

How do we limit it to only our Global addressbook and not all Skype users on the Microsoft platform?
[/quote]

Dear Customer,

From the picture, we suspect that the parameter 'phone_setting.server_skype_search.enable=0' didn't take effect.

Please upload attached "DisableSkypeContactSearch.cfg" to a HTTP server, then enter the url into the [b] Settings->Auto Provsion->Server URL and Auto Provision Now.
[attachment=4919]

BR
Paul


RE: Limiting Skype for Business directory search - jvoros - 04-11-2018 09:19 PM

I noted that in your cfg file, the setting is 'phone_setting.server_skype_search.enable=0' where the original forum post had an M7: in front of it. Could that be our issue?

I can try to do it via your method, but if it's just the syntax, then maybe that is at issue?

Thanks


RE: Limiting Skype for Business directory search - jvoros - 05-16-2018 01:49 PM

Anything new on this?