Yealink Forums
set ringer minimum volume - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: set ringer minimum volume (/showthread.php?tid=4159)

Pages: 1 2


set ringer minimum volume - bksales - 07-25-2015 12:37 AM

i have a strange situation and need to disable (or set a minimum volume) the ability to turn the ringer off. one of the receptionists turns off the ringer periodically and forgets to turn it back on which of course results in complaints that the phone is not getting answered.

i can't find any way to set the minimum ringer volume - is there a way to do this?


RE: set ringer minimum volume - Yealink_Michael - 07-25-2015 05:31 AM

hi

thanks for your information

for the present , the volume key can set the voice to silence and this is made by design , we will submit to our product team to see if they can lock the volume control key or not


RE: set ringer minimum volume - deli@ccr1.com - 02-06-2016 03:19 AM

Any update on this? Setting to disable volume control or set minimum??


RE: set ringer minimum volume - rws13 - 04-09-2016 02:03 AM

Any word on if this can be implemented?


RE: set ringer minimum volume - tojazenn - 11-09-2016 03:48 PM

(07-25-2015 05:31 AM)Yealink_Michael Wrote:  hi

thanks for your information

for the present , the volume key can set the voice to silence and this is made by design , we will submit to our product team to see if they can lock the volume control key or not

Is there an update on this?
Could you provide the contact details of the support team if this forum is only for information purposes only??

Thanks


RE: set ringer minimum volume - Lucia_Yealink - 11-10-2016 08:38 AM

Yes, about the requirement, we have submit it to our Product Dept, and we are collect more information now. Can you kindly tell me why do you want to use this feature? And do you know any other brand ip phone that can support this feature?

Also, you can send the email to support@yealink.com if any question. Thank you.


RE: set ringer minimum volume - tojazenn - 11-10-2016 06:59 PM

(11-10-2016 08:38 AM)Yealink_Lucia Wrote:  Yes, about the requirement, we have submit it to our Product Dept, and we are collect more information now. Can you kindly tell me why do you want to use this feature? And do you know any other brand ip phone that can support this feature?

Also, you can send the email to support@yealink.com if any question. Thank you.

Thank you for your reply.

The reason to have this feature(?) is exactly the same as mentioned earlier by the first user; we have customers asking how to stop people from muting the ringer so that the incoming calls are answered on time.
I have not checked the other brands yet. But we can raise this feature request (if not available) with them and start selling their products instead. I have found Yealink phones reliable and easy to configure, and would like to stay with your products. Hence I have bothered to find your forum, and ask again the question raised a year ago by other users.
I am very surprised that it has not been implemented yet nor available with the firmware upgrade.


RE: set ringer minimum volume - Lucia_Yealink - 11-11-2016 01:59 AM

Thank you for your quick and detail reply.

I will feedback it to our Product Dept again with this requirement to see if they can lock the volume control key or not.

Hope you a nice day.

Lucia


RE: set ringer minimum volume - rws13 - 03-01-2017 10:14 PM

Hello Lucia,

Just following up to see if there is any word on locking the volume control key.

Thank you,

Robert


RE: set ringer minimum volume - Lucia_Yealink - 03-09-2017 09:36 AM

Yes, our PM have add it in the plan, and will let the phone support it in the near feature.