Yealink Forums
RT20 Repeater Registration + W52P - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Dect Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: W52P (Wireless) (/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: RT20 Repeater Registration + W52P (/showthread.php?tid=40897)



RT20 Repeater Registration + W52P - Ngwenu - 06-05-2017 09:25 AM

Hi i am struggling to register the RT20 on W52P Base Stations. I have correctly followed the intructions on the manual but i can't get the repeater to be registered. Is there anything that i have to do?

Maybe de-register the handset or maybe something on the portal for the Yealink Base Station.

Someone please help if you ever managed to make this work.

Kind Regards


RE: RT20 Repeater Registration + W52P - complex1 - 06-05-2017 10:43 AM

Hi,

From what I understand after reading the RT20 Datasheet, is that this device is a EU version only. Radio frequency range: 1880 MHz to 1900 MHz.
http://download.support.yealink.com/download?path=upload%2Fattachment%2F2017-5-18%2F2%2Fa32adedd-2a44-4808-8e1c-7087694ce667%2FYealink%20DECT%20Repeater%20RT20%20Datasheet.pdf

Is your W52P base station also a EU version?

Maybe you should use the Yealink DECT Repeater RT10, which is compatible with EU/AU/NZ & US/CA radio frequency bands.

Hope this helps.


RE: RT20 Repeater Registration + W52P - Leonardo Ricotero - 11-11-2017 12:40 PM

Hello,

I have the same problem, RT20 does not state anything about supported radio frecuency depending on w52 type, i have found only firmware needed.

RT 10 is discontinued, therefore I would like to confirm if this answer is OK, I am about to send RMA for the repeater, so please kindly let me know if this is a known issue.

regards.


RE: RT20 Repeater Registration + W52P - Regard - 11-22-2017 10:34 AM

Hi all!
This instruction helped me
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=701
(in the instructions supplied in the kit, the point of turning on the repeater mode in the handset settings is not described!)


RE: RT20 Repeater Registration + W52P - Michael_Yealink - 11-22-2017 12:18 PM

Hi There

Thanks so much for your report and here is the advice to you :

1. Check if the base and handset are the same format, for RT20 , it can only worked for Europe Base which you can see CE icon at the back of the base.

For RT20U , we have two format, Europe and US , Europe can work with CE base and US can work with US base , you can check Europe or US base and repeater at the back of the device , CE is for Europe , FCC is for US.

Please make sure format can match.

2. Hard reset the base and test again ,the steps are below´╝Ü
1) connect the network cable to the base without power supply or POE
2) long press the paging key on the base and not stop until step3 is finished
3) connect the power to base , waiting for the three lights on the base light up one by one , during the whole process, please keep pressing the paging key !
4) after the three lights all light up, release the paging key and disconnect and reconnect the power supply

Note : Once the base is reset , then all information that you have configured before will be cleared , so if you don't know how to register an SIP account or configure the phone , then please kindly connect your phone provider for help .

3. After step 1 and 2, refer to the FAQ : http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=701

If still not work , please provide pcap file , bin file and level 6 log file for me so that I can double check .

For how to get them and check they are useful, please refer to the FAQ below:
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=311

Please send us the trace file ASAP so that your issue can be solved faster !

Let me know if any question

TKS & BR

Michael
Yealink Wiki : http://support.yealink.com/