Yealink Forums
LDAP only some results - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: LDAP only some results (/showthread.php?tid=4077)



LDAP only some results - DeepB - 07-08-2015 09:30 PM

Hello,

I have LDAP configured, which seemed to work very well. Unfortunately I found out that only a small number of people are queried.

My LDAP address book has about 8000 entries.

When I search for a specific Person sometimes I find it, sometimes not.

For Instance I have 9 "Maier" in my phonebook of which none is found.

Do you have any pointers on where to start searching for an answer?


thanks
Daniel


RE: LDAP only some results - Yealink_Michael - 07-09-2015 02:49 AM

[attachment=1569][attachment=1570]
(07-08-2015 09:30 PM)DeepB Wrote:  Hello,

I have LDAP configured, which seemed to work very well. Unfortunately I found out that only a small number of people are queried.

My LDAP address book has about 8000 entries.

When I search for a specific Person sometimes I find it, sometimes not.

For Instance I have 9 "Maier" in my phonebook of which none is found.

Do you have any pointers on where to start searching for an answer?


thanks
Daniel


hi Daniel

for LDAP research ,please see screen short attached, then try again , or make sure the Filter conditions is set correct , we support server parameters on one filter ,screen short attached also


RE: LDAP only some results - DeepB - 07-10-2015 01:43 PM

(07-09-2015 02:49 AM)Yealink_Michael Wrote:  
(07-08-2015 09:30 PM)DeepB Wrote:  Hello,

I have LDAP configured, which seemed to work very well. Unfortunately I found out that only a small number of people are queried.

My LDAP address book has about 8000 entries.

When I search for a specific Person sometimes I find it, sometimes not.

For Instance I have 9 "Maier" in my phonebook of which none is found.

Do you have any pointers on where to start searching for an answer?


thanks
Daniel


hi Daniel

for LDAP research ,please see screen short attached, then try again , or make sure the Filter conditions is set correct , we support server parameters on one filter ,screen short attached also

Thank you, my mistake the Filter was wrong.