Yealink Forums
integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones (/showthread.php?tid=40755)



integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones - mehdi.ett - 04-04-2017 01:56 PM

Hello,

We know Yealink phones can receive and handle GET request with Action URI
But can Yealink phones also send POST or GET REST request when they receive an incoming call ?
We are trying to integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones
Each time the phone receive a call it should send a POST or GET REST request
IS this possible ? and if yes where can we get documentation

Second question
Can Yealink phones send Parameters using a URL when they receive an incoming call ?
So on each incoming calls the yealink phone would trigger a url (URL of the CRM) ad send parameters via the UrL
Can yealink do that with action URL ?

Thank You


RE: integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones - Klaus_Yealink - 04-06-2017 09:36 AM

For your quesitons:

1.Yealink phone support Action URL feature´╝îyou can use this feature.

For more info about Action URL, please refer to the admin guide(on page 674)

http://download.support.yealink.com/download?path=upload%2Fattachment%2F2017-3-20%2F3%2Fc5a76613-2cd5-4f9e-a16b-bfbbe085ecc0%2FYealink_SIP-T2_Series_T19%28P%29%20E2_T4_Series_IP_Phones_Administrator_Guide_V81_70.pdf

2.Yes, you can use Action url.


RE: integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones - JessicaWade - 11-08-2021 02:28 PM

I was considering Bria + SalesForce Plugin and just using our usual VoIP system (straight SIP configuration), but the reviews aren't promising. Has anyone done this before, or do you have any suggestions for what would work best with techloyce?

Because I'm not in the United States, RingCentral definitely wouldn't work because they don't have very good worldwide number support.


RE: integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones - Arun Kiran - 12-21-2022 02:20 PM

Hi,

We have a Yealink T20P device. I read in the documentation that Yealink phones can receive and handle GET request with Action URI. So I have configured Action URI as given in the documentation, but when receiving incoming call we are not getting any response (i.e., not trigger a URL). Please guide us for integration.

Thanks & Regards,
Kiran