Yealink Forums
Remove factory ringtones - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: T4x Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=31)
+--- Thread: Remove factory ringtones (/showthread.php?tid=40704)



Remove factory ringtones - LFC - 03-17-2017 06:33 PM

Hello All,

I am trying to get around the space limitation for custom ringtones. I thought in order to make room for more or better quality ringtones, I could remove the Standard ones from the phones. Does anyone know how to remove these ringtones that come with the phone?

To be clear I know how to make and install custom ringtones, just trying to create more space on the phone to add more custom ones.

Thanks for any help any of you can provide.

LFC


"I like science fiction, I like fantasy, I like time travel, so I had this idea: What if you had a phone that could call into the past?"
Rainbow Rowell


RE: Remove factory ringtones - complex1 - 03-17-2017 06:50 PM

(03-17-2017 06:33 PM)LFC Wrote:  Hello All,

I am trying to get around the space limitation for custom ringtones. I thought in order to make room for more or better quality ringtones, I could remove the Standard ones from the phones. Does anyone know how to remove these ringtones that come with the phone?

To be clear I know how to make and install custom ringtones, just trying to create more space on the phone to add more custom ones.

Thanks for any help any of you can provide.

LFC


"I like science fiction, I like fantasy, I like time travel, so I had this idea: What if you had a phone that could call into the past?"
Rainbow Rowell

Hi,

Not sure, but as far as I know it is not possible to remove factory installed ringtones.
A fixed amount of free space is available for customized ringtones.

Hope this helps.


RE: Remove factory ringtones - LFC - 03-17-2017 06:55 PM

(03-17-2017 06:50 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(03-17-2017 06:33 PM)LFC Wrote:  Hello All,

I am trying to get around the space limitation for custom ringtones. I thought in order to make room for more or better quality ringtones, I could remove the Standard ones from the phones. Does anyone know how to remove these ringtones that come with the phone?

To be clear I know how to make and install custom ringtones, just trying to create more space on the phone to add more custom ones.

Thanks for any help any of you can provide.

LFC


"I like science fiction, I like fantasy, I like time travel, so I had this idea: What if you had a phone that could call into the past?"
Rainbow Rowell

Hi,

Not sure, but as far as I know it is not possible to remove factory installed ringtones.
A fixed amount of free space is available for customized ringtones.

Hope this helps.

Hi Complex1,


Thank you for the reply. I guess it was a little wishful thinking. How about replacing them with a file of the same size and name? Guess I would need to know location, filename, size and of course a way to get into where they are stored, (unless they are "burnt" in ).