Yealink Forums
Yealink RPS with Autoprovision Password - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Auto Provisioning (/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+--- Thread: Yealink RPS with Autoprovision Password (/showthread.php?tid=40560)



Yealink RPS with Autoprovision Password - Corey - 01-26-2017 03:47 AM

We were recently provided with a login for Yealink RPS. Our security policy requires that we use HTTPS and an autoprovisioning password with digest authentication.

What I am looking for is a way to set the following two settings on RPS to allow the devices to authenticate against our autoprovisioning server:

auto_provision.server.username
auto_provision.server.password

How is this accomplished using RPS? I have read through the VAR manual and cannot find any information on how or where such parameters are configured.

Thanks!


RE: Yealink RPS with Autoprovision Password - Kala - 01-26-2017 11:51 PM

I think what you are looking for is in the configurator tool. The RPS will just direct your phone to your server to pull the configuration to your phone.


RE: Yealink RPS with Autoprovision Password - Corey - 01-26-2017 11:57 PM

(01-26-2017 11:51 PM)Kala Wrote:  I think what you are looking for is in the configurator tool. The RPS will just direct your phone to your server to pull the configuration to your phone.

Thanks for your reply. To be clear, I already have all the configurations and autoprovisioning profiles sitting on our server.

The thing is we password protect our server with digest authentication so I need the phone to have our provisioning password before it can connect. There must be a way for this to be done?


RE: Yealink RPS with Autoprovision Password - complex1 - 01-27-2017 12:07 PM

Quote:The thing is we password protect our server with digest authentication so I need the phone to have our provisioning password before it can connect. There must be a way for this to be done?
Hi,

Please add following parameters to the common.cfg provision template:

#!version:1.0.0.1

#Configure the URL of the auto provisioning server.
auto_provision.server.url =
auto_provision.server.username =
auto_provision.server.password =

Then to get provisioning started go to “Settings > Auto Provision” and setup the Server URL, User Name and Password fields.
Then click “Autoprovision Now”

Hope this helps.


RE: Yealink RPS with Autoprovision Password - Jordan - 02-27-2017 06:19 AM

We had a similar issue, I created the following php script and used it as the destination in RPS, adding the password as an argument to be processed by the php script.

RPS Server URL: http://provisioning.server.com/provisioner.php?pass=Password1

Code:
<?php
echo "#!version:1.0.0.1 \n";
$mac = substr( str_replace(":", "", $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']), -12,12);
echo "auto_provision.server.url = http://provisioning.server.com/provisioner/prov/yealink/".$mac.".cfg?pass=".$_GET["pass"];
echo "\nauto_provision.repeat.minutes = 1";
echo "\nauto_provision.repeat.enable = 1";
?>

Hope that helps.

Jordan.