Yealink Forums
phone stating in LLDP that it is half duplex - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: phone stating in LLDP that it is half duplex (/showthread.php?tid=3644)

Pages: 1 2


phone stating in LLDP that it is half duplex - mikes - 04-15-2015 08:29 PM

I have issues with T4X series phones showing in their LLDP they send to the Ethernet switch that they are half duplex. Both the phones WAN port and the Ethernet switch are set for Auto Negotiate. I see the same in the LLDP if both the phone and the Ethernet switch are set to 100 M full duplex. The phone I tested with is a T41P Firmware Version 36.71.19.6 and Hardware Version 36.0.0.0.0.0.0. I am troubleshooting a delay audio issue and want to clear up this apparent mismatch so as to eliminate it being the cause.

Here is the output of the switches debug of LLDP.

2015.04.15 04:01:42 : LLDP: giga-swx 0/19: RX LLDPDU from 00:0A:6B:03:B3:E1 len
= 198
2015.04.15 04:01:42 : LLDP: Chassis ID (Network Address) "192.168.21.125"
2015.04.15 04:01:42 : LLDP: Port ID (MAC Address) "00:0A:6B:03:B3:E1"
2015.04.15 04:01:42 : LLDP: Neighbor Port ID: 00:0A:6B:03:B3:E1 on
2015.04.15 04:01:42 : LLDP: TTL 180
2015.04.15 04:01:42 : LLDP: System Name "T4X_SPI"
2015.04.15 04:01:42 : LLDP: System Description "36.71.19.6"
2015.04.15 04:01:42 : LLDP: System Capabilities:
Bridge, Router, Telephone
Enabled System Capabilities:
Bridge, Telephone
2015.04.15 04:01:42 : LLDP: Port Description "WAN PORT"
2015.04.15 04:01:42 : LLDP: Negotiation Status: "enabled"
LLDP: Speed/Duplex: "100M/half-duplex"
2015.04.15 04:01:42 : LLDP: LLDP-MED Capabilities:
Other, Repeater, Router, Telephone
LLDP: Application/VLAN ID/CoS/DSCP: Voice/4/5/46 (tagged)

2015.04.15 04:01:42 LLDP LLDP: Speed Duplex mis-match on giga-swx 0/19. Speed/D
uplex: "100M/full-duplex" Neighbor Speed/Duplex: "100M/half-duplex"


RE: phone stating in LLDP that it is half duplex - James_Yealink - 04-16-2015 06:13 PM

Hi Mikes,

Our tech support guys for Tardian will contact you.

Regards,
James


RE: phone stating in LLDP that it is half duplex - mikes - 04-21-2015 09:15 PM

(04-16-2015 06:13 PM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Hi Mikes,

Our tech support guys for Tardian will contact you.

Regards,
James

When Should I expect them to contact me?


RE: phone stating in LLDP that it is half duplex - James_Yealink - 04-22-2015 12:23 AM

Sorry mike,

I have sent a mail to urge our guys working on Tardian firmware.
They should contact you 22th April BeiJing time.

Regards,
James


RE: phone stating in LLDP that it is half duplex - mikes - 04-24-2015 08:31 PM

(04-22-2015 12:23 AM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Sorry mike,

I have sent a mail to urge our guys working on Tardian firmware.
They should contact you 22th April BeiJing time.

Regards,
James

The "guys working on Tadiran firmware" have not contacted me. When should I expect them to do so?


RE: phone stating in LLDP that it is half duplex - James_Yealink - 04-24-2015 11:41 PM

Hi Mike,

Very sorry. They are leaving for anual trip these days and will back on next Monday.
I just check in a T41 with V73 firmware. It seems that phone send a correct capability. Not quite sure whether it's an issue in firmware 36.71.19.6.

.... .1.. .... .... = 100BASE-TX (full duplex mode): Capable
.... 1... .... .... = 100BASE-TX (half duplex mode): Capable
...0 .... .... .... = 100BASE-T4: Not capable
..1. .... .... .... = 10BASE-T (full duplex mode): Capable
.1.. .... .... .... = 10BASE-T (half duplex mode): Capable
0... .... .... .... = Other or unknown: Not capable

May I know who direclty sell phone to you? Maybe you can also contact them for an instant support. Our guys will check the issue in Monday.

Regards,
James


RE: phone stating in LLDP that it is half duplex - mikes - 05-06-2015 12:18 PM

(04-24-2015 11:41 PM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Hi Mike,

Very sorry. They are leaving for anual trip these days and will back on next Monday.
I just check in a T41 with V73 firmware. It seems that phone send a correct capability. Not quite sure whether it's an issue in firmware 36.71.19.6.

.... .1.. .... .... = 100BASE-TX (full duplex mode): Capable
.... 1... .... .... = 100BASE-TX (half duplex mode): Capable
...0 .... .... .... = 100BASE-T4: Not capable
..1. .... .... .... = 10BASE-T (full duplex mode): Capable
.1.. .... .... .... = 10BASE-T (half duplex mode): Capable
0... .... .... .... = Other or unknown: Not capable

May I know who direclty sell phone to you? Maybe you can also contact them for an instant support. Our guys will check the issue in Monday.

Regards,
James

Tadiran Telecom sells to us directly.

Here is the output of the switch "sh lldp neighbors detail" It shows the phone Speed/duplex: 100baseTXHD. I have contacted Tadiran and they say it is a Yealink issue. Yealink generates the software for them. How is the phone performance being impacted by operating at half duplex?

Chassis ID: 192.168.21.121 (Network Address)
System Name: T4X_SPI
Device Port: 00:0A:6B:03:B3:E3 (MAC Address)
TTL: 166
Capabilities: Bridge, Router, Telephone
Enabled Capabilities: Bridge, Telephone
Local Port: giga-swx 0/7
Management Addresses:
Auto-negotiation: enabled
Speed/duplex: 100baseTXHD
LLDP-MED Enabled Capabilities:
Capabilities, Network Policy, ExtendedPD, Inventory
LLDP-MED Network Policy:
Application - Voice
Cos/DSCP - 6/46
VLAN ID - 4 (tagged)

Please have someone test the version I am using. 5/5/15

Thank you Mike


RE: phone stating in LLDP that it is half duplex - mikes - 05-18-2015 09:43 AM

(05-06-2015 12:18 PM)mikes Wrote:  
(04-24-2015 11:41 PM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Hi Mike,

Very sorry. They are leaving for anual trip these days and will back on next Monday.
I just check in a T41 with V73 firmware. It seems that phone send a correct capability. Not quite sure whether it's an issue in firmware 36.71.19.6.

.... .1.. .... .... = 100BASE-TX (full duplex mode): Capable
.... 1... .... .... = 100BASE-TX (half duplex mode): Capable
...0 .... .... .... = 100BASE-T4: Not capable
..1. .... .... .... = 10BASE-T (full duplex mode): Capable
.1.. .... .... .... = 10BASE-T (half duplex mode): Capable
0... .... .... .... = Other or unknown: Not capable

May I know who direclty sell phone to you? Maybe you can also contact them for an instant support. Our guys will check the issue in Monday.

Regards,
James

Tadiran Telecom sells to us directly.

Here is the output of the switch "sh lldp neighbors detail" It shows the phone Speed/duplex: 100baseTXHD. I have contacted Tadiran and they say it is a Yealink issue. Yealink generates the software for them. How is the phone performance being impacted by operating at half duplex?

Chassis ID: 192.168.21.121 (Network Address)
System Name: T4X_SPI
Device Port: 00:0A:6B:03:B3:E3 (MAC Address)
TTL: 166
Capabilities: Bridge, Router, Telephone
Enabled Capabilities: Bridge, Telephone
Local Port: giga-swx 0/7
Management Addresses:
Auto-negotiation: enabled
Speed/duplex: 100baseTXHD
LLDP-MED Enabled Capabilities:
Capabilities, Network Policy, ExtendedPD, Inventory
LLDP-MED Network Policy:
Application - Voice
Cos/DSCP - 6/46
VLAN ID - 4 (tagged)

Please have someone test the version I am using. 5/5/15

Thank you Mike

So is this a firmware issue? If it is, can Yealink please inform Tadiran Telecom of it so they can get updated firmware? I still have no resolution to the my issue. Mike Schrader 5/17/2015 7:06 pm PST


RE: phone stating in LLDP that it is half duplex - mikes - 05-21-2015 08:30 PM

(05-18-2015 09:43 AM)mikes Wrote:  
(05-06-2015 12:18 PM)mikes Wrote:  
(04-24-2015 11:41 PM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Hi Mike,

Very sorry. They are leaving for anual trip these days and will back on next Monday.
I just check in a T41 with V73 firmware. It seems that phone send a correct capability. Not quite sure whether it's an issue in firmware 36.71.19.6.

.... .1.. .... .... = 100BASE-TX (full duplex mode): Capable
.... 1... .... .... = 100BASE-TX (half duplex mode): Capable
...0 .... .... .... = 100BASE-T4: Not capable
..1. .... .... .... = 10BASE-T (full duplex mode): Capable
.1.. .... .... .... = 10BASE-T (half duplex mode): Capable
0... .... .... .... = Other or unknown: Not capable

May I know who direclty sell phone to you? Maybe you can also contact them for an instant support. Our guys will check the issue in Monday.

Regards,
James

Tadiran Telecom sells to us directly.

Here is the output of the switch "sh lldp neighbors detail" It shows the phone Speed/duplex: 100baseTXHD. I have contacted Tadiran and they say it is a Yealink issue. Yealink generates the software for them. How is the phone performance being impacted by operating at half duplex?

Chassis ID: 192.168.21.121 (Network Address)
System Name: T4X_SPI
Device Port: 00:0A:6B:03:B3:E3 (MAC Address)
TTL: 166
Capabilities: Bridge, Router, Telephone
Enabled Capabilities: Bridge, Telephone
Local Port: giga-swx 0/7
Management Addresses:
Auto-negotiation: enabled
Speed/duplex: 100baseTXHD
LLDP-MED Enabled Capabilities:
Capabilities, Network Policy, ExtendedPD, Inventory
LLDP-MED Network Policy:
Application - Voice
Cos/DSCP - 6/46
VLAN ID - 4 (tagged)

Please have someone test the version I am using. 5/5/15

Thank you Mike

So is this a firmware issue? If it is, can Yealink please inform Tadiran Telecom of it so they can get updated firmware? I still have no resolution to the my issue. Mike Schrader 5/17/2015 7:06 pm PST

Yealink has confirmed that this is a bug in all T4x Tadiran branded firmware. A correction will come in the next firmware version. Mike Schrader 5/21/2015 5:51 am PST


RE: phone stating in LLDP that it is half duplex - voip_customer - 08-26-2015 08:01 PM

Hi All,
I have the T41P in our network and running firmware version 36.71.0.66 connected to cisco switches 2960x PoE and the switches have LLDP enabled on all ports.
The issue is the ip phones T41P are randomly rebooting
Some one have the same problem? the version 36.71.0.66 is compatible LLDP?

Best Regards