Yealink Forums
New user question - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: New user question (/showthread.php?tid=3617)

New user question - pharvey - 04-10-2015 03:35 AM

I'm new to VOIP phones in general, but helping to set up a new system in our office, and wondering if anyone has a solution for one small problem I've run into. Is there a key combination (or feature code) that I could include in a programmed speed dial button, that would disconnect the active call (rather than open a new line), then dial the new number?

All I can find on feature codes seems to be in the box instead of the phones; but Cudatel doesn't seem to have a code that does what I need, so just trying here as a last resort.

(T46G and T48G phones, along with a few W52H cordless; and a Cudatel 370 box)

Thanks in advance for any help,
Paul

RE: New user question - James_Yealink - 04-10-2015 05:03 AM

Hi Paul,

There is no a dsskey which can disconnect the active call and dial a new number.
May I know why do you want to configure a key like this? You can end a call by pressing softkey very easily.

Regards,
James

RE: New user question - pharvey - 04-10-2015 08:35 PM

Sure. We are transitioning from an old phone system, that has a "MeetMe page" feature. Since that doesn't seem to exist anymore, we're trying to cobble something together to emulate it. We've set up a group and call router to intercom all our phones with one button press; and a 2nd button press to park yourself after you page. Then the person you paged can use the same park button to 'meet' you on the parked line. The reason I wanted the disconnect code would be to put in front of the extension on the park speed dial button, so we don't need a 3rd button press to disconnect from the page before parking.