Yealink Forums
T42G codec GSM - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: T4x Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=31)
+--- Thread: T42G codec GSM (/showthread.php?tid=32483)



T42G codec GSM - Gavial - 10-24-2016 10:31 PM

Bonjour,

mon T42G, est en dernière version de firmware mais quand je veux séléctionner le codec GSM impossible !
avez vous une solution ?

Thank's


RE: T42G codec GSM - Yealink_Bonby - 10-26-2016 02:26 PM

Hi Gavial,

This is Bonby from Yealin Support Team, it’s my pleasure to work for you.

You can use the Autop to configure GSM codec for the phone. Below are the configuration syntax:

account.x.codec.4.enable =
account.x.codec.4.payload_type =
account.x.codec.4.priority =

For example, if you want to configure the account 1 to enable the GSM codec, and its priority is highest, then you can write it as follow:

account.1.codec.4.enable = 1
account.1.codec.4.payload_type = GSM
account.1.codec.4.priority = 1

Please use below file as your configuration file and modify the values in it directly. Note:Don't modify the name of the file.
http://ftp.yealink.com/?ShareToken=02685440FB174F00429A228EFEC18CA36734B655

About how to use the Autop, please refer to the following guide:
http://download.support.yealink.com/download?path=upload%2Fattachment%2F2015-7-17%2F3%2F7f64e509-5d3d-438b-a34e-755ee5d95797%2FYealink_SIP-T2%20Series_T19%28P%29%20E2_T4%20Series_IP_Phones_Auto_Provisioning_Guide_V80_60​.pdf

If there are any questions, please feel free to contact me.


RE: T42G codec GSM - Yealink_Bonby - 11-11-2016 12:29 PM

Hi,

Do you have any other question about this issue?
If yes, please feel free to contact me.
If not, we will close this issue soon.
Best Regards!

--------------------------------------

Bonby Liu

FAE (Field Application Engineer) Department

Yealink Network Technology Co., Ltd.

Tel:+86-592-5702000 ext. 8522

Email:Bonby@yealink.com

Website: http://www.yealink.com