Yealink Forums
No sound until I press & release "hold" - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Phone specific topic (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: T2xP Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+---- Thread: No sound until I press & release "hold" (/showthread.php?tid=3228)



No sound until I press & release "hold" - hnp321 - 01-30-2015 11:13 PM

Hello,

When we ring an external number, we can hear the ringing tone... but once the person we are ringing picks up their phone the sound stops (i.e. we cannot hear them) and we only get the sound back if we immediately press "hold" and the "unhold" on the phone handsets.

Any help to resolve this would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Harry Undecided


RE: No sound until I press & release "hold" - CWR - 01-31-2015 01:30 AM

Seems to be a dupe of this one - http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3232


RE: No sound until I press & release "hold" - James_Yealink - 02-02-2015 09:54 AM

Hi Harry,

What's your phone firmware? Can you upgrade it to latest firmware and check again.

Regards,
James


RE: No sound until I press & release "hold" - hnp321 - 02-02-2015 05:24 PM

Hi James,

The firmware is 7.72.0.80... our "installer" downloaded these 7 days ago so I'm assuming this is the latest version for our T22P phones


Thanks

Harry


RE: No sound until I press & release "hold" - hnp321 - 02-02-2015 06:58 PM

Hi James,

We've updated the phones to 7.72.0.80 but we still have the same problem.

kind regards

Harry

Hi Craig... sorry for the duplicate entry.

I wasn't sure in which forum to post my query. To be honest, I'm not a ICT engineer.... I actually work for a charity and a volunteer has done all the installation of a VOIP phone system for free for us... and it all works fine apart from from this one bug.

Harry


RE: No sound until I press & release "hold" - CWR - 02-03-2015 02:04 AM

The latest firmware is v73:
http://yealink.com/SupportDownloadfiles_detail.aspx?ProductsID=63&CateID=186&flag=142

Resetting 1 phone to factory and reprovisioning it will be a good test. The last update applied may have introduced a bug.