Yealink Forums
Pause - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: Pause (/showthread.php?tid=3181)



Pause - elementpbx - 01-20-2015 10:28 PM

We were told that in v73 in the T4x series this feature would be enabled.

Adding a pause to a dialing string. This is a basic feature and people are asking for this. Most phones/PBX's use a "," for a pause. Each "," is 1 second pause before automatically out pulsing DTMF tones.

What is the status and how do you add a pause if this was included in v73.

Thank You.


RE: Pause - telepathinc - 03-07-2015 06:59 PM

Same request - this is a feature on every phone system and every cell phone I've ever seen

VoIP phones are supposed to be improvements in technology


RE: Pause - engine411 - 03-07-2015 09:32 PM

Me too. Yealink, can you comment here?


RE: Pause - James_Yealink - 03-09-2015 08:23 AM

Hi All,

We plan to support this feature in V80 for T4x.
We are developing EDK(enhanced dsskey) feature which can be used to achieve this.

Regards,
James


RE: Pause - Dan-3DAC - 08-05-2015 11:21 PM

Hi, So I've reviewed the release notes for V80 and don't see this anywhere? Sad

Am I missing something? I have a T48G and would love to be able to program the pause (often a comma), "*" and "#" keys into strings.

Please help. I've seen the feature promised in several earlier releases and was expecting this by now.

Thanks!


RE: Pause - mondas - 10-07-2015 03:37 PM

sam here, still no update on this? this is basic no?