Yealink Forums
h.323 call to domain - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Video Collaboration (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: VC400 (/forumdisplay.php?fid=47)
+--- Thread: h.323 call to domain (/showthread.php?tid=31257)



h.323 call to domain - eamo628 - 10-19-2016 02:25 AM

trying to make a H.323 call to user@domain.com does not work
i have looked up the srv record which gives me the ip and the FQDN. i can only get it to work using the IP address.

VC120

40.21.0.19


RE: h.323 call to domain - Symon_Yealink - 10-19-2016 10:46 AM

Hi,We usually make a H.323 call to IP address or GK account which had been registered.not make a H.323 call to user@domain.com.
could you display your requirement?
why do you make a H.323 call to user@domain.com?


RE: h.323 call to domain - eamo628 - 10-19-2016 07:13 PM

Hi, a lot of clients we connect to are using cisco gateways etc . and therefore have to call ext@domain.com


RE: h.323 call to domain - Symon_Yealink - 10-20-2016 10:18 AM

thanks for your information.
VC120 make a H.323 call to user@domain.com is work.
so it may be a bug.we need more information to Analysis,can you provide email address for us and our engineer will contact you as soon as possible.