Yealink Forums
T21P Headset audio problem - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Phone specific topic (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: T2xP Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+---- Thread: T21P Headset audio problem (/showthread.php?tid=3072)



T21P Headset audio problem - Joao Queiroz - 12-30-2014 08:18 PM

Hi, i'm having volume problem with all T21P phones in my company. The handset volume is great, on the other way the headset volume is poor.

The audio is too low, already put at full volume the device using the physical keys.

Already tried two headsets (plantronics and yealink) and the problem continues.

Is there a way to increase the headset's volume?


Thanks,

Joao Marcelo


RE: T21P Headset audio problem - James_Yealink - 12-30-2014 08:26 PM

Hi Joao,

What's the phone firmware?
You can increase the volume through autoprovision:

voice.headset_send =

The value range from 1 to 53, default value is 29.

Regards,
James


RE: T21P Headset audio problem - Joao Queiroz - 12-30-2014 08:52 PM

(12-30-2014 08:26 PM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Hi Joao,

What's the phone firmware?
You can increase the volume through autoprovision:

voice.headset_send =

The value range from 1 to 53, default value is 29.

Regards,
James

Thanks for your answer,

Firmware 34.72.0.76. I'm studying the auto provision process, where can I download the cfg file to modify it? I already searched on yealink's site support section.


Best Regards,

Joao Marcelo


RE: T21P Headset audio problem - James_Yealink - 12-31-2014 11:00 AM

Joao,

You can get it by this link:

http://www.yealink.com/Upload/T2X/2014102/AutoProvisioning.zip

Or directly use the cfg file I attached.

Regards,
James


RE: T21P Headset audio problem - Joao Queiroz - 01-05-2015 08:07 PM

Thank you very much.

I thought it was necessary to complete all Common.cfg's file parameters.

Best Regards,

Joao Marcelo


RE: T21P Headset audio problem - Joao Queiroz - 01-05-2015 09:48 PM

James,

I put all volumes at 53 and still too low. There's anything else I could do? Maybe a support phone number that can help me? Portuguese (Brazil) if possible.

I've tried with the file you provided. Doesn't work, so I tried this one:

#!version:1.0.0.1

voice.handfree.spk_vol = 53
voice.handfree.tone_vol = 53
voice.handset.spk_vol = 53
voice.handset.tone_vol = 53
voice.headset.spk_vol = 53
voice.headset.tone_vol = 53
voice.ring_vol= 53
voice.group_spk_vol = 53

### Only T28P/T26P/T22P/T20P Models support the three parameters
voice.handfree_send = 53
voice.handset_send = 53
voice.headset_send = 53

#value range from 1~53

Still no success.

I have some T20 and T22 models, they works beautifully with the same headset.


Best Regards,

Joao Marcelo


RE: T21P Headset audio problem - James_Yealink - 01-06-2015 10:05 AM

Hi Joao,

Please just retain these parameters in your cfg file and try again.

#!version:1.0.0.1

voice.handfree_send = 50
voice.handset_send = 50
voice.headset_send = 50

If it doesn't take effect please export your config.bin file, we will check whether the parameter is configured successfully.
We have not only one distributor in Brzail, you can direcltry ask your vendor for the contact of your distributor and contact them.

Regards,
James


RE: T21P Headset audio problem - Joao Queiroz - 01-07-2015 03:04 AM

James,

I did as you said.

My y000000000034.cfg

#!version:1.0.0.1

voice.handfree_send = 50
voice.handset_send = 50
voice.headset_send = 50

I have attached the "ftp's packets exchange" and config.bin.

Still too low. without any noticeable difference.


RE: T21P Headset audio problem - cangurer - 02-06-2015 10:37 PM

Hi,

We have exact same problem with T21, even we have set all voice level to maximum, we cannot hear well enough from headset.
Any suggestions???


RE: T21P Headset audio problem - Joao Queiroz - 02-06-2015 10:48 PM

(02-06-2015 10:37 PM)cangurer Wrote:  Hi,

We have exact same problem with T21, even we have set all voice level to maximum, we cannot hear well enough from headset.
Any suggestions???

Cangurer , I could not get it to work as they should (headset). I put these phones in another department (handset) and bought the T22P model . No problem with T22P .