Yealink Forums
ntp - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Dect Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: W52P (Wireless) (/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: ntp (/showthread.php?tid=2205)



ntp - true - 08-07-2014 06:53 PM

I am having a problem with changing the ntp server address.I click on confirm nothing happens. When I then to a different page the setting is discarded. Please help.


RE: ntp - complex1 - 08-07-2014 11:24 PM

If you are using "Adblock" then temporarily disable the function or try another browser.


RE: ntp - true - 08-08-2014 10:44 PM

i have several clients with these phones and can make the changes without a problem. Tried other browsers but the problem remains.
Can it be a firmware problem?


RE: ntp - complex1 - 08-09-2014 12:15 AM

ntp Wrote:Can it be a firmware problem?
Not that I know off.
Are you running the latest firmware of the Base?
What is the firmware level of the other Bases, are they the same?
Worst case: factory default the base and reprovisioning it.


RE: ntp - anonymous1673181244426 - 09-03-2014 04:29 PM

Hello true,

Could you pls make a screen shot of 'Phone->Preference' for us?
If it's OK, you can ping the NTP server to have a try to see whether phone accessed to the NTP server.
And may I know your firmware of base? If the firmware isn't the latest one, you can upgrade the base by downloading the following link:
>>25.50.0.20<<

Supplement:
The latest firmware link of W52P can be seen as below:
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/W52P/V50/25.50.0.20.zip