Yealink Forums
Updating Network on phone display - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Phone specific topic (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Updating Network on phone display (/showthread.php?tid=21295)



Updating Network on phone display - ebrahimkarimi - 08-24-2016 04:20 PM

Hi,

we have 16 yealink T23G phones and all connected to Cisco 2960x POE switch and the switch has no any configuration, the bridge port of phone is used by PCs.

the problem is during daily time the phone displays "Updating Network" and then displays "Obtaining IP Address", in this situation the phone connection lost and bridge port too, after a few seconds the phones get back to normal situation, why this is occurred and what's the meaning of "Updating Network" message?


please help me to solve this problem
thanks


RE: Updating Network on phone display - ModCraig - 08-31-2016 01:50 AM

perhaps try if another switch works better? (not always available I get it)


RE: Updating Network on phone display - yold - 10-07-2016 09:52 PM

Hello ebrahimkarimi,
I have the same problem.
We have some Cisco 2960X switch and T23G.
The phone are sometimes disconnecting from network.
I really think that there is a relation between Cisco 2960 and T23G because we have no problem with TP-Link switch.
Have you make any progress on this problem ?
Thanks a lot


RE: Updating Network on phone display - Karl_Yealink - 11-16-2016 01:42 PM

(08-24-2016 04:20 PM)ebrahimkarimi Wrote:  Hi,

we have 16 yealink T23G phones and all connected to Cisco 2960x POE switch and the switch has no any configuration, the bridge port of phone is used by PCs.

the problem is during daily time the phone displays "Updating Network" and then displays "Obtaining IP Address", in this situation the phone connection lost and bridge port too, after a few seconds the phones get back to normal situation, why this is occurred and what's the meaning of "Updating Network" message?


please help me to solve this problem
thanks
I guess maybe the phone trigger auto provision process, and there is some network configuration changed, so the phone reboot(does the phone reboot?) and show "Updating Network", can you check this scenario?


RE: Updating Network on phone display - Karl_Yealink - 11-16-2016 01:43 PM

(10-07-2016 09:52 PM)yold Wrote:  Hello ebrahimkarimi,
I have the same problem.
We have some Cisco 2960X switch and T23G.
The phone are sometimes disconnecting from network.
I really think that there is a relation between Cisco 2960 and T23G because we have no problem with TP-Link switch.
Have you make any progress on this problem ?
Thanks a lot
Please tell me detail scenario and the network connection.