Yealink Forums
"not found" error when redialing from history - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: "not found" error when redialing from history (/showthread.php?tid=2101)



"not found" error when redialing from history - rilliam - 07-21-2014 05:45 AM

When I select an INBOUND number in my history to redial, it results in a busy tone and an error on the LCD saying, "not found".

I have implemented a few asterisks systems using the t22p, t26p, and t28p phones and they all behave this way.

Is there something I am doing wrong or a way to fix this problem?

Thanks,


RE: "not found" error when redialing from history - rilliam - 08-15-2014 01:54 AM

Nobody?


RE: "not found" error when redialing from history - Yealink Support - 08-15-2014 06:14 PM

This is a message from your Asterisks server meaning the number you dial is unreachable.


RE: "not found" error when redialing from history - rilliam - 12-07-2019 09:45 PM

Hi unfortunately the phone never talks to the asterisk server. I have attached a picture of the problem as well.

I have been using yealink phones for awhile and they all exhibit this problem. Is it a dial plan problem? Does the dial plan need to be set on the phone? I notice there is a + in front of the dialed number, does this need to be changed somewhere? How?

https://imgur.com/a/2dPq4SY


RE: "not found" error when redialing from history - Chris708 - 12-16-2019 06:22 PM

That was an old post...you are still having the problem?

Looks like, if this is the same problem, the fix is to add the line to the configuration:
"custom.features.redial_via_local_sip_server.enable = 1"

I didn't find this option in the phone's GUI.

Read this link - http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=358
or this
https://community.spiceworks.com/topic/1472812-yealink-t46g-calling-from-history-issues