Yealink Forums
Distinctive ringtones for different DID - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: Distinctive ringtones for different DID (/showthread.php?tid=1976)



Distinctive ringtones for different DID - Abe1048 - 06-27-2014 11:26 PM

Hi,

Is there a way to set distinctive ringtones for different DID on incoming calls?

Thank you


RE: Distinctive ringtones for different DID - Yealink Support - 06-28-2014 11:18 AM

Hi Abe,

Yes, Please access to the webpage->Seetings->Local Directory->Directory.
Please refer to the follow picture.

[Image: attachment.php?aid=839]

I hope that helps you.
thanks


RE: Distinctive ringtones for different DID - mkeuter - 06-30-2014 09:54 PM

There are other ways to use different ringtones for different DIDs/line:

You could send a SIP header in the PBX (like this example for Asterisk):

Code:
exten => s,n,SIPAddHeader("Alert-Info:<http://www.notused.com>\;info=test123\;x-line-id=0")

And then go to Settings(Phone)/Ring on your phone and enter "test123" for Internal Ringer Text and choose a different Internal Ringer file.


RE: Distinctive ringtones for different DID - Abe1048 - 07-01-2014 02:05 AM

(06-28-2014 11:18 AM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi Abe,

Yes, Please access to the webpage->Seetings->Local Directory->Directory.
Please refer to the follow picture.

[Image: attachment.php?aid=839]

I hope that helps you.
thanks

Hi support,

The question was, if I have two numbers, I therefore want to be able to know through the ring tone which one of MY numbers are ringing, I'm not asking about the regular caller ID of the caller's number, I want to know which one of MY numbers did the caller dial,

Thank you


RE: Distinctive ringtones for different DID - Yealink Support - 07-01-2014 11:45 AM

Hi Abe,

Sorry for my mistake.
Access to Account->basic->Ring Type. The important point is set different ring type in the different account. Like this,

[Image: attachment.php?aid=863]

Best Regards
Thanks


RE: Distinctive ringtones for different DID - Abe1048 - 08-08-2014 06:29 AM

(07-01-2014 11:45 AM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi Abe,

Sorry for my mistake.
Access to Account->basic->Ring Type. The important point is set different ring type in the different account. Like this,

[Image: attachment.php?aid=863]

Best Regards
Thanks

Thank youWink