Yealink Forums
T26-BLF key issue - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Configuration (/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: T26-BLF key issue (/showthread.php?tid=1798)



T26-BLF key issue - centuric - 05-21-2014 11:59 PM

I am having a problem with BLF keys. I am able to get it to work correctly on all 7 extensions, but for some reason 2 extensions are showing up as in use (lit up red) at all times. When I press the button it dials the extension just fine, it's just indicating that is in use at all times. The key also flashes when the extension is called. I know if call forward or some feature is enabled on the ext that BLF is set for the light won't come on, but as far as I can tell no feature is enabled. The phones are T-26's and are using firmware version 6.72.0.30. I have tried rebooting the extensions, upgrading firmware, changing the BLF configuration, no success. I'm assuming something is enabled on the extensions that is causing it to behave this way, but I don't know what. I'm also not sure if this is an asterisk issue or yealink. A snapshot of the BLF configuration is attached. Any help would be greatly appreciated.


RE: T26-BLF key issue - CWR - 05-22-2014 01:19 AM

have you tried resetting the 2 problem childs to factory? then reloading config file?


RE: T26-BLF key issue - centuric - 05-29-2014 05:42 AM

Thanks for the response Craig. I did try that, but had no success. I reset the phones to factory defaults and manually configured the phones, but the BLF keys are still indicating the lines in use. Any other suggestions?


RE: T26-BLF key issue - Yealink Support - 05-30-2014 05:10 PM

Do you try 6.72.0.25 firmware? I can't reproduced your issue in my side.
If your issue is still on, please supply syslog level 6, config.bin and pcap and send to support@yealink.com or support.usa@yealink.com.

How to Get the Correct Syslog, Config.bin and Trace


RE: T26-BLF key issue - centuric - 08-06-2014 11:53 PM

Thanks for the response. I haven't checked this forum in a while.
I will verify the firmware and send a syslog level 6, config.bin and pcap when I get a chance.