Yealink Forums
Firmware Update for EHS36 - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Configuration (/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: Firmware Update for EHS36 (/showthread.php?tid=1776)



Firmware Update for EHS36 - gobenb - 05-19-2014 10:19 PM

Hello,

I ordered a brand new EHS36 that shipped with firmware version 1.16.0.0.

I am trying to use this in conjunction with a Plantronics CS500 and a Yealink 42G. From my research, the solution to the issues I am experiencing are to update the firmware on the EHS36 but it seems as though I cannot do this with the Yealink 42G.

Do I seriously need to purchase a different model phone just to upgrade the firmware on the EHS36? Please tell me there a way to do this with the 42G.

My issues are that the phone does not ring to the headset unless I have the headset on talking mode. If I have the headset on talking mode it rings to the headset but I cannot answer the call using the headset.

Thank you,
Ben


RE: Firmware Update for EHS36 - marble01 - 05-21-2014 10:44 PM

I have the same issue. We only have T42G and T48G phones available. How can we upgrade the firmware on the EHS36?


(05-19-2014 10:19 PM)gobenb Wrote:  Hello,

I ordered a brand new EHS36 that shipped with firmware version 1.16.0.0.

I am trying to use this in conjunction with a Plantronics CS500 and a Yealink 42G. From my research, the solution to the issues I am experiencing are to update the firmware on the EHS36 but it seems as though I cannot do this with the Yealink 42G.

Do I seriously need to purchase a different model phone just to upgrade the firmware on the EHS36? Please tell me there a way to do this with the 42G.

My issues are that the phone does not ring to the headset unless I have the headset on talking mode. If I have the headset on talking mode it rings to the headset but I cannot answer the call using the headset.

Thank you,
Ben



RE: Firmware Update for EHS36 - CWR - 05-22-2014 01:20 AM

according to this - it may not be possible.
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1379


RE: Firmware Update for EHS36 - gobenb - 05-29-2014 04:46 AM

Well...I ordered a T46G and ran the update on the EHS36. Its version now shows 3.16. Still does not work as expected.

On top of that I had to spend an hour messing with the T46G because my 3CX system wouldnt even discover it. Kept getting a network error when the phone booted up..


RE: Firmware Update for EHS36 - commsys - 05-29-2014 11:32 AM

as per my other replies, it could just be the 3.5mm audio cable as the metal part of it is not as long as the other brands out there. (see attached image)

I had the exact same issue, and it was the audio cable not plugging into the plantronics base properly. push and hold the cable into the plantronics base and test. let me know how you go.

Just so you know i have tested the cable with 2 x new cs540 (both didn't work as the yealinks cable metal tip wasn't long enough). I also tested with 2x CS510 and both of these worked. Tested with 2 x new yealink EHS26 box's and T38G and T48G.

let me know if any one wants details.

[attachment=765]


RE: Firmware Update for EHS36 - gobenb - 05-29-2014 08:01 PM

(05-29-2014 11:32 AM)commsys Wrote:  as per my other replies, it could just be the 3.5mm audio cable as the metal part of it is not as long as the other brands out there. (see attached image)

I had the exact same issue, and it was the audio cable not plugging into the plantronics base properly. push and hold the cable into the plantronics base and test. let me know how you go.

Just so you know i have tested the cable with 2 x new cs540 (both didn't work as the yealinks cable metal tip wasn't long enough). I also tested with 2x CS510 and both of these worked. Tested with 2 x new yealink EHS26 box's and T38G and T48G.

let me know if any one wants details.

Thank you, commsys. You are spot on. That jack just sticks out a tiny bit. I had to force it in just hair more to get it working properly.


RE: Firmware Update for EHS36 - commsys - 05-30-2014 07:42 AM

No worries, Just buy another cable as it will keep popping out.

Yealink Support - could you raise this issue with your team as it looks like its happening quite a fair bit.


RE: Firmware Update for EHS36 - Yealink Support - 05-30-2014 11:04 AM

Hi all,
I have submitted this issue to our product department.