Yealink Forums
T28P Ringtones V2.70 - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Phone specific topic (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: T2xP Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+---- Thread: T28P Ringtones V2.70 (/showthread.php?tid=165)

Pages: 1 2 3


RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70 - martin - 02-18-2013 10:56 PM

Hello,
I also have users that would like the pre v70 ringtones Ring6, Ring7 and Ring8 back and they will sacrifice having the current 1 through 5 of v70 to make room in memory. This would be for the T26P. Is there a work around for doing this, or one in the works?
Thank you.


RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70 - lwhvincent - 03-01-2013 02:55 PM

I also have this problem on T26P.
We are using ring8 before. Now cannot upload back.

Would you mind provide the solution for us ASAP.


RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70 - mbach - 05-07-2013 11:30 AM

Any news here? We need the old ringtones back.
Please provide a working solution.

Thanks!


RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70 - VK2XXY - 06-10-2013 12:08 PM

(05-07-2013 11:30 AM)mbach Wrote:  Any news here? We need the old ringtones back.
Please provide a working solution.

Thanks!

Going forward, Yealink needs to split the ringtones from the main rom.


RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70 - Yealink Support - 06-10-2013 02:04 PM

Hello all,
If you need these ringtone urgently, i suggest contact your local distributor, then they will apply this for you, R&D will release a special firmware for you.
Thanks.


RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70 - mbach - 02-10-2014 02:21 PM

Is there a way to use the old ringtones in the new firmware (v70, v71)?
Please give us a hint, how we can move forward, as we have to keep the old ringtones, because our staff is used to them...

Thanks for your support!

Best regards,


Markus Bach


RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70 - temp0001 - 02-10-2014 02:32 PM

Thanks, I came across this issue as well.

Last week I upgraded the firmware on a bunch of T22P handsets, but the customer preferred the original v2.7 default ringtone. The new one is not as distinctive.

These old version ringtone files solved my problem. Thank you very much.


RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70 - Yealink Support - 02-10-2014 06:09 PM

(02-10-2014 02:21 PM)mbach Wrote:  Is there a way to use the old ringtones in the new firmware (v70, v71)?
Please give us a hint, how we can move forward, as we have to keep the old ringtones, because our staff is used to them...

Thanks for your support!

Best regards,


Markus Bach
Hi mbach,

Please ask your distributor for help if you are urgent, they have the higher priority than the forum.


RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70 - Sam Flagg - 03-21-2014 07:00 AM

Is there a way to purge the factory ringtones to make space for custom WAVs? Alternatively, can more space be allocated to accommodate larger WAVs?

Thanks!


RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70 - Yealink Support - 03-25-2014 03:59 PM

Hi Sam Flagg,

Sorry. It is hard to chang this in source code. Can you compress your wav and leave it smaller enough?