Yealink Forums
DHCPREQUEST - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: DHCPREQUEST (/showthread.php?tid=1523)



DHCPREQUEST - ttbcn - 04-03-2014 08:06 PM

Hi,

I've encountered a problem with DCHP renewals in my setup.

I've setted-up a VPN that relays DHCP requests to our DHCP server.

The phones installed at the remote office aren't resuscribing to the PBX. That's because the VPN endpoint doesn't relay the IP.

Searching the logs I've found that Firmwares newer than X.70.X.X doesn't send DHCPREQUEST command to the DHCP server, so that server doesn't reply with DHCPACK. But, that's extrange, at the local endpoint the phones renew correctly the IP.

So, for new firmware upgrades, could be possible to repair the DHCP process in order to our server receive the DHCPREQUEST before the leases end?

Best regards,

Oh, by the way, I've tested this situation with T-22P and T-26P Phones.


RE: DHCPREQUEST - Yealink Support - 04-09-2014 07:10 PM

Do your test compare network setting in the webpage between x.70.x.x and higher versions?
Do your DHCP have two gateways?
Do you disable LLDP and test again?


RE: DHCPREQUEST - ttbcn - 04-23-2014 02:46 PM

(04-09-2014 07:10 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Do your test compare network setting in the webpage between x.70.x.x and higher versions?
Do your DHCP have two gateways?
Do you disable LLDP and test again?

- The network config is the same.
- No. Moreover, I've reverted the T-26P phones to the 6.61.X firmware (at the VPN endpoint) and rebuilt the config files and DHCPREQUEST commands now are shown in the DHCP server logs.
- I've disabled LLDP in my test phone. I'll let you know how it goes.


RE: DHCPREQUEST - ttbcn - 04-25-2014 08:14 PM

Sorry, but I haven't succeeded.

The test phone are also not sending DHCPREQUEST without LLDP.


RE: DHCPREQUEST - Yealink Support - 04-25-2014 08:41 PM

I think you should supply syslog level 6, config.bin and pcap to your distributor.How to Get the Correct Syslog, Config.bin and Trace
They can supply local technical help for you.