Yealink Forums
T46G Hostname not registering on DHCP - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Configuration (/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: T46G Hostname not registering on DHCP (/showthread.php?tid=12636)



T46G Hostname not registering on DHCP - fraukas - 02-11-2016 11:52 PM

Hi there !
I got a little question since i didn't find anything recent on the forums.
I use the autoprovision from my pbxserver with one setting to:

[Image: TtDJmWw.jpg]

Therefore, i get:

[Image: UT8dLOA.jpg]

When i use netscan, i get a Hostname from another computer on the network. That computer exist, but is far from the same IP and MAC.
My phone IP is 192.168.1.103, but as you can see, other Yealink devices got the same hostname. The real computer is the IP 192.168.1.138.

[Image: bBqf2lO.jpg]


Here's some information on the phone.

[Image: nHz7fRI.jpg]


RE: T46G Hostname not registering on DHCP - Karl_Yealink - 03-03-2016 01:51 PM

Would you please help us to get the PCAP and syslog files, we can check the option 12 in the files.
You can know how to do from the FAQ: http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=311
Please set the syslog to 6, then disconnect the phone then connect again, after the phone get the IP address again, export the files to us.


RE: T46G Hostname not registering on DHCP - fraukas - 10-27-2016 12:34 AM

(03-03-2016 01:51 PM)Yealink_Karl Wrote:  Would you please help us to get the PCAP and syslog files, we can check the option 12 in the files.
You can know how to do from the FAQ: http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=311
Please set the syslog to 6, then disconnect the phone then connect again, after the phone get the IP address again, export the files to us.

Sorry for the late reply.
Do I post the .tar file here, or do I need to send it to a specific email ?