Yealink Forums
How to increase Intercom tone volume? - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Phone specific topic (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How to increase Intercom tone volume? (/showthread.php?tid=12290)



How to increase Intercom tone volume? - jasonsomers - 01-29-2016 02:12 AM

Before an intercom message, the phone gives two quiet beeps.
Is there a way to increase the volume of these beeps so those who don't hear them aren't freaked out by a body-less voice appearing in their office?
Thanks!
Jason


RE: How to increase Intercom tone volume? - Yealink_Michael - 01-29-2016 06:05 AM

hi Jason

thanks for your information

for this question , i believe that the below FAQ will help you !

http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=41

TKS & BR

Michael


RE: How to increase Intercom tone volume? - joshua@itstel.com - 10-13-2017 11:26 AM

Yealink needs to increase the length of the tone, not so much the volume (though volume would help as well). The problem is when using intercom, we need about 1-2 seconds of the tone instead of a few milliseconds before the phone auto answers.


RE: How to increase Intercom tone volume? - CindyReed - 12-28-2017 10:39 AM

good advice. Thank you


RE: How to increase Intercom tone volume? - Sbo - 01-03-2018 06:13 AM

quote='joshua@itstel.com' pid='SCR888' dateline='1507865205']
Yealink needs to increase the length of the tone, not so much the volume (though volume would help as well). The problem is when using intercom, we need about 1-2 seconds of the tone instead of a few milliseconds before the phone auto answers.
[/quote]

I also encountered this problem. Hope that will fix it.Big Grin