Yealink Forums
T4X Series VLAN ISSUE with Netgear Switch - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: T4x Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=31)
+--- Thread: T4X Series VLAN ISSUE with Netgear Switch (/showthread.php?tid=1111)



T4X Series VLAN ISSUE with Netgear Switch - Nemrac - 12-18-2013 03:02 PM

Hi,

We are having a issue with our new Yealink T4X Series.

We have tested this with the T46G and the T42G.

Once connected to VLAN, they become incommunicable

Tested with the following Netgear switch on latest firmware:

GS748TP 00.01.02 1.0.1.0 V5.2.0.5

Please could we have assistance with this, we have many of these Netgear switches on site.

Regard,


RE: T4X Series VLAN ISSUE with Netgear Switch - Yealink Support - 12-18-2013 06:12 PM

Hi Nemrac´╝î

Please try as below steps:
1. Set the stastic IP in T4X
2. Then enter the webpage->Network->Advanced, disabled LLDP
3. Then try to enable VLAN again

Please kindly feed back to me. Smile


RE: T4X Series VLAN ISSUE with Netgear Switch - Nemrac - 12-18-2013 07:07 PM

Will test now thank you.

I think we have tested this.

Will provide feedback soonest

Great thank you.

This has resolved the issue!

I skipped the static IP setting, I just used our normal DHCP that is not on vlan.


RE: T4X Series VLAN ISSUE with Netgear Switch - Yealink Support - 12-20-2013 11:37 AM

Hi Nemrac,

Thanks for your feed back. Smile


RE: T4X Series VLAN ISSUE with Netgear Switch - Nemrac - 12-24-2013 02:18 PM

Hi,

Is this any documentation on the following issue?

Why LLDP protocol is causing this?

Regards,


RE: T4X Series VLAN ISSUE with Netgear Switch - Yealink Support - 12-24-2013 02:38 PM

Hi Nemrac,

Do you use the DHCP VLAN feature? We added DHCP option to get VLAN in new version 71, and separate the LLDP and manually setting VLAN methords.
Some switches need to receive the VIDs tag from LLDP packets and send the VLAN information to phone.
Some switches just to assign the VLAN information to phone and don't need to get the VIDs tag from LLDP. So you need to disable LLDP in this scenario.