Yealink Forums

Full Version: Autoprovisioning different firmware phone
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I need to update the firmware of several phone models via autoprovisioning.

I created a .cfg file with the following configuration:

[T46S] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T46S.rom
[T46G] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T46G.rom
[T40G] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T40G.rom
[T23G] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T23G.rom
[T21P E2] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T21P.rom

I put the .rom files on a web server but the phones don't update the firmware.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks
(07-10-2020 10:36 AM)SimoneAlceo Wrote: [ -> ]I need to update the firmware of several phone models via autoprovisioning.

I created a .cfg file with the following configuration:

[T46S] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T46S.rom
[T46G] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T46G.rom
[T40G] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T40G.rom
[T23G] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T23G.rom
[T21P E2] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T21P.rom

I put the .rom files on a web server but the phones don't update the firmware.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

Hi,

Make sure the cfg file have to start with:
#!version:1.0.0.1
also remove [Txxx] at the start of the command line.
(07-10-2020 03:20 PM)complex1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-10-2020 10:36 AM)SimoneAlceo Wrote: [ -> ]I need to update the firmware of several phone models via autoprovisioning.

I created a .cfg file with the following configuration:

[T46S] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T46S.rom
[T46G] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T46G.rom
[T40G] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T40G.rom
[T23G] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T23G.rom
[T21P E2] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T21P.rom

I put the .rom files on a web server but the phones don't update the firmware.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

Hi,

Make sure the cfg file have to start with:
#!version:1.0.0.1
also remove [Txxx] at the start of the command line.

The .cfg file starts with #!version:1.0.0.1
If I remove [Txxx] how can I distinguish the different firmware by phone?
(07-10-2020 03:44 PM)SimoneAlceo Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-10-2020 03:20 PM)complex1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-10-2020 10:36 AM)SimoneAlceo Wrote: [ -> ]I need to update the firmware of several phone models via autoprovisioning.

I created a .cfg file with the following configuration:

[T46S] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T46S.rom
[T46G] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T46G.rom
[T40G] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T40G.rom
[T23G] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T23G.rom
[T21P E2] static.firmware.url=http://192.168.151.10/T21P.rom

I put the .rom files on a web server but the phones don't update the firmware.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

Hi,

Make sure the cfg file have to start with:
#!version:1.0.0.1
also remove [Txxx] at the start of the command line.

The .cfg file starts with #!version:1.0.0.1
If I remove [Txxx] how can I distinguish the different firmware by phone?

For each phone you need to create its own provisioning file.
Reference URL's