Yealink Forums

Full Version: Needing to remove the SfB firmware
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Have a cp960 that was re-flashed and licensed for SFB. Come to find out, that after that, it has removed SIP ability with call carrier/phone system. So I am looking to revert back to OOB default firmware, but when I try to install it errors and says "Firmware Update Failed! Please import SIP license to continue..."
(01-30-2020 03:53 PM)dyminsystems_Support Wrote: [ -> ]Have a cp960 that was re-flashed and licensed for SFB. Come to find out, that after that, it has removed SIP ability with call carrier/phone system. So I am looking to revert back to OOB default firmware, but when I try to install it errors and says "Firmware Update Failed! Please import SIP license to continue..."

Flashing with TFTP recovery is probably the solution.

Decent guide from 888VoIP on it, Google for How to use the TFTP Recovery Mode on Yealink Devices.
(01-31-2020 04:56 AM)MongoTEL_Support Wrote: [ -> ]
(01-30-2020 03:53 PM)dyminsystems_Support Wrote: [ -> ]Have a cp960 that was re-flashed and licensed for SFB. Come to find out, that after that, it has removed SIP ability with call carrier/phone system. So I am looking to revert back to OOB default firmware, but when I try to install it errors and says "Firmware Update Failed! Please import SIP license to continue..."

Flashing with TFTP recovery is probably the solution.

Decent guide from 888VoIP on it, Google for How to use the TFTP Recovery Mode on Yealink Devices.

I also have this issue, but my unit will not boot to get an IP address. All I see is the "Y" icon with the spinning circle in the middle. Is there any hardware solution to reset?
(02-12-2020 05:24 PM)pri-medhelpdesk Wrote: [ -> ]I also have this issue, but my unit will not boot to get an IP address. All I see is the "Y" icon with the spinning circle in the middle. Is there any hardware solution to reset?

You're quoting my solution. Did you try it?
(02-12-2020 05:30 PM)MongoTEL_Support Wrote: [ -> ]
(02-12-2020 05:24 PM)pri-medhelpdesk Wrote: [ -> ]I also have this issue, but my unit will not boot to get an IP address. All I see is the "Y" icon with the spinning circle in the middle. Is there any hardware solution to reset?

You're quoting my solution. Did you try it?

Yes. The phone doesn't enter recovery mode. There's no change.
I have same problem. Im not able to use the phone as SIP phone and cannot flash it. i just get the Firmware update failed. Please import SIP license to continue ... Rebboting, Please wait.

Does anybody found the solution for this ?
Reference URL's