Yealink Forums

Full Version: DND symbol
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
It's too easy to set DND by error. The DND symbol is very small. It would be better if there is a big one on all the screen or may be to have an option for this.
Thank you.
(06-25-2019 04:00 PM)edrobal Wrote: [ -> ]It's too easy to set DND by error. The DND symbol is very small. It would be better if there is a big one on all the screen or may be to have an option for this.
Thank you.

Hi,

Yes, it is possible to display a large DND icon on the idle screen.

Please auto-provision your phone with next parameters:
Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

features.dnd.allow = 1
features.dnd.large_icon.enable = 1

Hope this will answer your question.
(06-25-2019 06:23 PM)complex1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-25-2019 04:00 PM)edrobal Wrote: [ -> ]It's too easy to set DND by error. The DND symbol is very small. It would be better if there is a big one on all the screen or may be to have an option for this.
Thank you.

Hi,

Yes, it is possible to display a large DND icon on the idle screen.

Please auto-provision your phone with next parameters:
Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

features.dnd.allow = 1
features.dnd.large_icon.enable = 1

Hope this will answer your question.
We don't use auto-provision. Is there another way to set ?
Regards
(06-26-2019 07:10 AM)edrobal Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-25-2019 06:23 PM)complex1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-25-2019 04:00 PM)edrobal Wrote: [ -> ]It's too easy to set DND by error. The DND symbol is very small. It would be better if there is a big one on all the screen or may be to have an option for this.
Thank you.

Hi,

Yes, it is possible to display a large DND icon on the idle screen.

Please auto-provision your phone with next parameters:
Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

features.dnd.allow = 1
features.dnd.large_icon.enable = 1

Hope this will answer your question.
We don't use auto-provision. Is there another way to set ?
Regards

No.
(06-26-2019 10:17 AM)complex1 Wrote: [ -> ]No.

Actually that's not entirely true. Even if you don't use auto provision, in modern firmware you can add auto provision values by doing:

1) Login to phone Web UI
2) Settings -> Configuration
3) Under "CFG Configuration" hit "Export All"
4) Open the file that you get prompted to download using your favourite text editor.
5) Add the directives complex1 mentioned:
Code:
features.dnd.allow = 1
features.dnd.large_icon.enable = 1
6) Save the file to somewhere (i.e. desktop).
7) Go back to phone Web UI. Under Settings->Configuration "CFG Configuration" hit Import CFG Configuration file
8) Pick your file, upload, and you should be good.
Reference URL's