Yealink Forums

Full Version: MultiCast Paging CP860
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
For the life of me I can't figure out how to get multicast paging going on the CP860s.

Here is a list of things I have done so far, phones are auto provisioned with the following settings

Code:
multicast.codec = PCMU
multicast.receive_priority.enable = 1
multicast.receive_priority.priority = 0
multicast.listen_address.1.label = Page All
multicast.listen_address.1.ip_address = 239.1.1.1:5001

I have configure two CP860 with the same above settings. On one of the phones I setup a DSSKey as Multicast Paging with the following value: 239.1.1.1:5001 which was unsuccessful.

In order to eliminate my network as the issue. I setup my sip server with the following routing table:
Code:
Kernel IP routing table
Destination     Gateway         Genmask         Flags Metric Ref    Use Iface
0.0.0.0         10.50.70.254    0.0.0.0         UG    100    0        0 em1
10.50.50.0      0.0.0.0         255.255.255.0   U     0      0        0 em1.20
10.50.70.0      0.0.0.0         255.255.254.0   U     100    0        0 em1
169.254.0.0     0.0.0.0         255.255.0.0     U     1004   0        0 em1.20
224.0.0.0       0.0.0.0         240.0.0.0       U     0      0        0 em1.20

And setup a windows desktop on vlan 20, with network card assign to vlan 20 as the highest priority card.

I then setup ffmpeg to multicast with the following command:
Code:
./ffmpeg -re -i ./test.mp3  -filter_complex 'aresample=8000,asetnsamples=n=160' -acodec pcm_mulaw -ac 1 -vn -f rtp udp://239.1.1.1:5001

And then proceeding to VLC open a network stream with the address:
Code:
rtp://@239.1.1.1:5001

My Desktop pc was able to successfully pick up the stream.

When initiating a page from the phone the syslog logs as follows:
Code:
Aug 10 23:13:59 Log [841]: TALK<6+info  >Local IP Address:10.50.50.159
Aug 10 23:13:59 Log [841]: TALK<6+info  >Paging local_ip_address 10.50.50.159:11790

I have tried these test with the following firmware:
37.72.0.4
37.72.0.5
37.72.0.10
And all have been unsuccessful.

If there is anything that I could do to further test the issue, or if you require any more information please don't hesitate to ask.
hi

for this issue, it is suggest to send an email to support@yealink.com , then we will follow up .

for more information , please kindly provide the trace file we needed for future analysis .trace file including pcap file, config bin and syslog file , for how to get them , please refer to the FAQ below:
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1319

let me know if any question

TKS & BR
I have emailed support and didn't get any reply.
I found a solution, the network configuration needs a gateway assigned.
(09-03-2015 12:05 AM)admin.calgary.demac Wrote: [ -> ]I found a solution, the network configuration needs a gateway assigned.

You are Genius!

The phone need to know how to send multicast traffic that not belong to the same network as your secure Voice VLAN. To make it secure Voice VLAN should not have default gateway. Multicast paging start working as soon as default gateway is known to the phone.

Proper solution is:
- add following route to the Yealink Phone routing table:

route add -net 224.0.0.0 netmask 240.0.0.0 dev eth0

but currently Yealink not allow to do that...
Reference URL's