Yealink Forums

Full Version: Call Park customization
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am a consultant working with a frustrated Vonage business customer.

We are using T21P E2 phones.

With help from Vonage, we created two customized buttons. We call them PARK and GRAB.

They automate the process of parking a call and retrieving it.

PARK is associated with the second line button and automates pressing the transfer button and dialing *103. This is the Vonage sequence for parking a call.

GRAB is associated with the third programmable softkey below the display. It automates dialing *104, the Vonage call pickup code.

Unfortunately, when Vonage pushes a firmware update to the phone, it partially wipes out the entries for PARK on line two. The PARK label still shows up on the phone, but the *103 entry goes away in the setup fields on the phone.

Paradoxically, the firmware update doesn't wipe out the GRAB function on the softkey.

We'd like to put the PARK customization on a softkey also, so that it hopefully won't be wiped out in the future when the firmware is updated.

Is that possible? This thread points to a solution, but will it survive firmware updates? http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=13859

Many thanks!

anonymous1711612242218

Hi James,

Sorry for the incovenience.

Since Vonage leverage the first and second key as linekey, everytime they push a new firmware or send the provisioning files to the phone, those settings will be wiped out. As you noticed, when you press the second 'PARK' key, it will now go into the dialing mode.

So to resolve that, you can configure the third and fourth key with PARK and GRAB respectively. Then the next time it won't wipe your config.

Feel free to let me know if you have any questions.
Thanks for the reply.