Yealink Forums

Full Version: Always Reverts to Phone Lock and Disabled BToE
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have a unit that repeatedly reverts to enabling phone lock and disabling BToE after having been set up otherwise.

Steps to reproduce error:
1. Menu | Basic | Phone Lock set to Disabled
2. Menu | Features | BToE set to Enabled
3. Wait . . . . after some number of minutes the screensaver kicks in . . . some number of minutes later the screen prompts the user to set and confirm a new PIN. If the user enters one, the phone reverts to Enabling Phone Lock and Disabling BToE.

Firmware is the latest.

Any thoughts?

Samuel_Yealink

Dear Customer,

The phone receives policy from the server every a period of time, usually this is caused by the conflicting settings of phone lock and BTOE between the server and this phone, so please contact your service provider first to synchronize the settings.

Kind Regards
Samuel Wang
(01-09-2018 12:19 PM)Samuel_Yealink Wrote: [ -> ]Dear Customer,

The phone receives policy from the server every a period of time, usually this is caused by the conflicting settings of phone lock and BTOE between the server and this phone, so please contact your service provider first to synchronize the settings.

Kind Regards
Samuel Wang

Samuel,

This phone (and all Yealink phones in my org) are configured for Skype for Biz online, so there is no phone lock and BToE server settings to my knowledge. Also, the referenced phone is the only unit, out of about 15 or so, that behaves in this way. Any thoughts on what may be going on? Is it possible it is a faulty unit?

Best wishes,
Sam

Samuel_Yealink

(01-09-2018 03:36 PM)Sam1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(01-09-2018 12:19 PM)Samuel_Yealink Wrote: [ -> ]Dear Customer,

The phone receives policy from the server every a period of time, usually this is caused by the conflicting settings of phone lock and BTOE between the server and this phone, so please contact your service provider first to synchronize the settings.

Kind Regards
Samuel Wang

Samuel,

This phone (and all Yealink phones in my org) are configured for Skype for Biz online, so there is no phone lock and BToE server settings to my knowledge. Also, the referenced phone is the only unit, out of about 15 or so, that behaves in this way. Any thoughts on what may be going on? Is it possible it is a faulty unit?

Best wishes,
Sam

Dear Sam,
It could be a different phone lock and BTOE settings under this specific account, and this is also needs to be changed on the Microsoft server end, please follow the below FAQ and get the config.bin and syslog on level 6, and then we will check it for you.
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=314

BTW, before you do this, please upgrade the firmware to the latest from below link,
http://download.support.yealink.com/down...8.1.80.rom

Kind Regards
Samuel Wong
(01-10-2018 03:31 AM)Samuel_Yealink Wrote: [ -> ]
(01-09-2018 03:36 PM)Sam1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(01-09-2018 12:19 PM)Samuel_Yealink Wrote: [ -> ]Dear Customer,

The phone receives policy from the server every a period of time, usually this is caused by the conflicting settings of phone lock and BTOE between the server and this phone, so please contact your service provider first to synchronize the settings.

Kind Regards
Samuel Wang

Samuel,

This phone (and all Yealink phones in my org) are configured for Skype for Biz online, so there is no phone lock and BToE server settings to my knowledge. Also, the referenced phone is the only unit, out of about 15 or so, that behaves in this way. Any thoughts on what may be going on? Is it possible it is a faulty unit?

Best wishes,
Sam

Dear Sam,
It could be a different phone lock and BTOE settings under this specific account, and this is also needs to be changed on the Microsoft server end, please follow the below FAQ and get the config.bin and syslog on level 6, and then we will check it for you.
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=314

BTW, before you do this, please upgrade the firmware to the latest from below link,
http://download.support.yealink.com/down...8.1.80.rom

Kind Regards
Samuel Wong

Hi Samuel. I sent you the requested files via email a few days ago. Of course, because the settings are reverting over time (and not instantly), I'm not sure what level of visibility the log files will have on this. Also, I applied the firmware as you requested. The issue persists. What's the next step toward resolution?

Sam

Samuel_Yealink

Hi Sam,

Yes I got a notice for the attachment you sent but when I opened it, there was nothing in the forum or my email, can you send those files to my email samuel@yealink.com ?

Please be aware, this forum is mainly for discussion, and if you request technical support on an issue, the Yealink Ticket System is a better place to go, you will get quicker response there.

https://ticket.yealink.com

Kind Regards
Samuel Wong
(01-15-2018 01:57 AM)Samuel_Yealink Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Sam,

Yes I got a notice for the attachment you sent but when I opened it, there was nothing in the forum or my email, can you send those files to my email samuel@yealink.com ?

Please be aware, this forum is mainly for discussion, and if you request technical support on an issue, the Yealink Ticket System is a better place to go, you will get quicker response there.

https://ticket.yealink.com

Kind Regards
Samuel Wong

Indeed, I had come here thinking this might be an issue others had encountered, but given the lack of discussion, perhaps I'll take your advice and open a ticket.
(01-05-2018 05:01 PM)Sam1 Wrote: [ -> ]I have a unit that repeatedly reverts to enabling phone lock and disabling BToE after having been set up otherwise.

Steps to reproduce error:
1. Menu | Basic | Phone Lock set to Disabled
2. Menu | Features | BToE set to Enabled
3. Wait . . . . after some number of minutes the screensaver kicks in . . . some number of minutes later the screen prompts the user to set and confirm a new PIN. If the user enters one, the phone reverts to Enabling Phone Lock and Disabling BToE.

Firmware is the latest.

Any thoughts?


Sam,
This drove me crazy also.
The settings are maintained in the o365 online environment and the change is done via power shell with the sfb module installed.

Office online has a global profile that provisions the phones when they periodically connects. Including settings for 24 hour format, btoe and additional items.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powersh...w=skype-ps

Hope this helps
(02-22-2018 09:20 PM)marktolo Wrote: [ -> ]
(01-05-2018 05:01 PM)Sam1 Wrote: [ -> ]I have a unit that repeatedly reverts to enabling phone lock and disabling BToE after having been set up otherwise.

Steps to reproduce error:
1. Menu | Basic | Phone Lock set to Disabled
2. Menu | Features | BToE set to Enabled
3. Wait . . . . after some number of minutes the screensaver kicks in . . . some number of minutes later the screen prompts the user to set and confirm a new PIN. If the user enters one, the phone reverts to Enabling Phone Lock and Disabling BToE.

Firmware is the latest.

Any thoughts?


Sam,
This drove me crazy also.
The settings are maintained in the o365 online environment and the change is done via power shell with the sfb module installed.

Office online has a global profile that provisions the phones when they periodically connects. Including settings for 24 hour format, btoe and additional items.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powersh...w=skype-ps

Hope this helps

Yes indeed, thanks! I finally got it fixed by some PS magic.
Reference URL's