Yealink Forums

Full Version: W52P won't make outgoing calls
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi

I've had a W52P phone for a couple of years with no problems. Yesterday it refused to allow outgoing calls giving a busy tone when number is dialled and display says "Busy here". Incoming calls go straight to voicemail.

I have checked cables and all ok. Internet connection is fine on other devices. Any ideas?
Hello ,
Would you please whether the account has registered successfully ? if the account register fail, it will prompt " busy here" when make calls.
and please check check whether your BASE and handset are using the latest versin , if not, please check if you can upgrade them to the latest version .You can dowload the version from below link,
http://www.yealink.com/SupportDownloadfi...8&flag=142
If after the account registered successfully but it still can't make outgoing calls, please send us config.bin file , pcap trace ,level 6 syslog for debug, please send them to support@yealink.com
Best Regards´╝ü
Thanks for the reply

I have upgraded firmware but no improvement. I have e-mailed config.bin and syslog but don't know what pcap trace is or where to find it.
The issue is fixed.
What fixed the problem? I'm having the exact same problem.

(04-22-2015 05:51 PM)Flora Wrote: [ -> ]The issue is fixed.
(06-13-2015 05:33 AM)KateJohnston Wrote: [ -> ]What fixed the problem? I'm having the exact same problem.

(04-22-2015 05:51 PM)Flora Wrote: [ -> ]The issue is fixed.

please share us config.bin file , pcap trace and level 6 syslog that we can check.
Best Regards!
Flora
(06-26-2015 12:43 AM)Yealink_Flora Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-13-2015 05:33 AM)KateJohnston Wrote: [ -> ]What fixed the problem? I'm having the exact same problem.

(04-22-2015 05:51 PM)Flora Wrote: [ -> ]The issue is fixed.

please share us config.bin file , pcap trace and level 6 syslog that we can check.
Best Regards!
Flora

Can you tell me how to config.bin file and pcap trace and level 6 syslog please, i am also having the same problem on my business phone!
(02-01-2018 04:52 PM)Jeni Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-26-2015 12:43 AM)Yealink_Flora Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-13-2015 05:33 AM)KateJohnston Wrote: [ -> ]What fixed the problem? I'm having the exact same problem.

(04-22-2015 05:51 PM)Flora Wrote: [ -> ]The issue is fixed.

please share us config.bin file , pcap trace and level 6 syslog that we can check.
Best Regards!
Flora

Can you tell me how to config.bin file and pcap trace and level 6 syslog please, i am also having the same problem on my business phone!
Hi Jeni,

Greetings. This is Evan from Yealink Support Team, and I'm glad to answer this question for you.

Below is the FAQ to get these files:
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=707

Would you please kindly send these files to evan@yealink.com?

Best Regards,
Evan You
Reference URL's