Yealink Forums

Full Version: Auto Replace Stock Wallpaper/Logo
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have the string to upload custom wallpaper files via autprovisioning and it works great but it only uploads the files to the phone and then I have to go and manually select the custom background.

Is there any way to upload the wallpaper file AND make it the chosen background, or to replace the default background with my custom one via auto provisioning. I'd be looking to set this for t38 and t32 phones initially.

Any help or input is appreciated.
This is what I use for our T28's:

Code:
lcd_logo.url = tftp://YOURSERVER/logo.dob
phone_setting.lcd_logo.mode = 2
(04-04-2013 10:43 PM)jstorch Wrote: [ -> ]This is what I use for our T28's:

Code:
lcd_logo.url = tftp://YOURSERVER/logo.dob
phone_setting.lcd_logo.mode = 2

I'll try that out and let you know. Any idea what the phone_setting.lcd_logo.mode is for?
(04-08-2013 11:50 PM)dbrandphoto Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-04-2013 10:43 PM)jstorch Wrote: [ -> ]This is what I use for our T28's:

Code:
lcd_logo.url = tftp://YOURSERVER/logo.dob
phone_setting.lcd_logo.mode = 2

I'll try that out and let you know. Any idea what the phone_setting.lcd_logo.mode is for?

That's to change it from built-in to custom. Same setting that you're manually changing in the web browser.
(04-16-2013 02:44 AM)jstorch Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-08-2013 11:50 PM)dbrandphoto Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-04-2013 10:43 PM)jstorch Wrote: [ -> ]This is what I use for our T28's:

Code:
lcd_logo.url = tftp://YOURSERVER/logo.dob
phone_setting.lcd_logo.mode = 2

I'll try that out and let you know. Any idea what the phone_setting.lcd_logo.mode is for?

That's to change it from built-in to custom. Same setting that you're manually changing in the web browser.

Any ideas on the T38? I know that the syntax is a bit different between models.

Thanks again for all the help thusfar.
The code is the same, but the logo file would NOT be logo.dob.
It could be .jpg/.png/.bmp with resolution of <=480*272

ALSO it is called "WALLPAPER"

BE CAREFUL - the LOGO you load will be CENTERED in the screen
The LINE KEY description will be on the right -

THEREFORE, YOU ( not the phone) must adjust the logo so it has clear space to the right for this
T32 and T38 should both follow this:

Code:
wallpaper_upload.url = http://%%pbx_ip%%:%%pbx_http_port%%/provisioning/logo/yealinkt38.png

phone_setting.backgrounds = Config:yealinkt38.png

I have noticed sometimes that the second command only works after a reboot of the phone.


This worked in pre v70 firmware:
Code:
[ bin:/phone/userdata/BackGround/yealinkt38.png]
url = http://%%pbx_ip%%:%%pbx_http_port%%/provisioning/logo/yealinkt38.png
[ cfg:/phone/config/user.ini,reboot=1 ]
PhoneSetting.BackGrounds = Config:yealinkt38.png
(04-04-2013 10:43 PM)jstorch Wrote: [ -> ]This is what I use for our T28's:

Code:
lcd_logo.url = tftp://YOURSERVER/logo.dob
phone_setting.lcd_logo.mode = 2

Iv been configuring our new phone system ready to go in within the next few weeks, 20 or so T28Ps. I added the companies logo via the phones URL and it worked ok, but I wanted to add it into the config file for Auto Provisioning so I dont need to go and do it manually another 19 times.

I tried the code above however it doesnt seem to be picking it up, after re-provisioning it still comes up with "Yealink" as the log.

Is anyone able to assist? I tried it as the format tftp://<My server IP>/directory1/companylogo.dob

Do I need to add other code in before the code above? I noticed a lot of paths in the config file as path = yealink/ but iv searched from the root for this directory and I cant find that either, but by looks of things thats where all the settings are, or am I getting myself confused?

Thanks.
Reference URL's