Yealink Forums

Full Version: cisco configuration for yealink to cisco PoE switch needed
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hi, is there anyone who has achieved a nice working configuration for yealink phone on a cisco switch? if so, can you post your switch configuration? also, does yealink auto-set the phone vlan based on LLDP request from cisco switch? or do I have to configure this on the phone manually or from the phone scrip off the phone server? any other details would be great, such as do I need to configure priority on the voice vlan? can phone receive priority values from cisco switch. thx in advance! switch type and phone shouldn't matter too much, but if you are interested: cisco 2960S switch with yealink T46G phone.
1. Yealink can auto-set the phone vlan based on LLDP request from cisco switch. Yes
2. You can assign below syntax to your switch port 18 or other port.
Code:
interface FastEthernet1/0/18
        switchport voice vlan ID
3. Take example´╝Ü you can configre switch port 8 as vlan 12 as below syntaxs.

Code:
1.
        network-policy profile 2
         voice vlan 12 cos 3
         voice vlan 12 dscp 30
        2
        interface FastEthernet1/0/8
         network-policy 2
4. We do support Qos in cisco switch.
thx for info. I did some more research on this and it seems like cisco is still evolving its support of LLDP, MED TLV's, etc.

I configured this globally:

network-policy profile 5
voice vlan 222

then I configured this on the switchport:

interface GigabitEthernet1/0/4
description TESTPORT
network-policy 5 ! think this controls only the sent LLDP TLV to phone
switchport access vlan 256

now when I try to configure the voice vlan, thinking the switch needs to know about this as well, I get an error:

TESTSW(config-if)#switchport voice vlan 222
Command rejected: Network Policy Profile is configured on this interface

this makes me think that the switch can operate with out the network-policy profile:

interface GigabitEthernet1/0/4
description TESTPORT
no network-policy 5 ! don't need this now
switchport access vlan 256
switchport voice vlan 222

I assume this will also send the LLDP voice vlan TLV to the phone, but im not 100% sure. in both cases, when I configure either option, I inspect the phone to see what it thinks its voice vlan is, and I don't see any change from vlan1. phone still thinks its in vlan1.

definitely am getting confused by poorly designed show commands and displays.

and another question: why when I go into the yealink phone does it always show vid for both wan and pc port = 1, and priority = 0. we have this kind of working in production now, and I verified the phone is definitely tagging voice vlan and it appears like its giving higher priority to the voice traffic via either cos or dscp, but the phone display is not clearly showing me the priority I would expect????
Do you enable LLDP globally (config)#lldp run?
(05-08-2014 10:57 AM)Yealink Support Wrote: [ -> ]Do you enable LLDP globally (config)#lldp run?

yes, I enabled lldp. I can even see lldp detailed information about the phone on the switch, but not that the phone picked up the change. should the phone display | admin settings | advanced show me voice vlan priority changed if LLDP sends it out to phone?

I believe it might be working - but phone display just not showing true value. after I inspect switch with show mls qos interface gi1/0/1, for example. it seems like traffic coming in with either COS=5 or DSCP=46. just don't see it on the phone - and think vlan doesn't show either. not at work now, so will need to take a look tomorrow again.
What is the version of your T46G?
Can you provide your network trace of phone ?
How to Get the Correct Syslog, Config.bin and Trace
(05-08-2014 02:23 PM)Yealink Support Wrote: [ -> ]What is the version of your T46G?
Can you provide your network trace of phone ?
How to Get the Correct Syslog, Config.bin and Trace

my phone firmware is 28.71.0.180
specific hardware id: T2C-T46G (SIP-T46G)

I will dig into the trace logs a bit.
in the pcap file I saw no LLDP traffic. in the logs and bin file, I did get some LLDP information. this prompted more questions. See below:

FROM 000000000000.log FILE:

???? does the unknown org tlv man phone ignores the setting ????
???? whay does RTSR[213] repeat over and over - bug in the set LLDP ????

May 8 00:00:06 LLDP[307]: LLDP<6+info > szHwVersion = 28.2.0.128.0.0.0, manufacturer = Yealink
May 8 00:00:06 LLDP[307]: LLDP<6+info > ModelName = T46, SystemName = SIP-T46
May 8 00:00:06 LLDP[307]: LLDP<6+info > Description = 28.71.0.180, FirmwareVision = 28.71.0.180
May 8 00:00:06 LLDP[307]: LLDP<6+info > EnableLLDP = 1, Dscp = 46, PacketInterval = 60

May 8 00:00:12 LLDP[307]: LLDP<6+info > Phone receive packet from Server
May 8 00:00:12 LLDP[307]: LLDP<6+info > Receive Packet from server and type is VOICE
May 8 00:00:12 LLDP[307]: LLDP<6+info > Switch VLAN status:Enable = 1, Id = 257, Priority = 5, Dscp = 46
May 8 00:00:12 LLDP[307]: LLDP<6+info > unknown org tlv received on eth0

May 8 00:00:23 RTSR[213]: RTSR<6+info > [netServer.cpp :1359]netServerObject::OnCheckVlanChanged
May 8 00:00:23 RTSR[213]: RTSR<5+notice> [netServer.cpp :1371]set vlan by lldp
May 8 00:00:23 RTSR[213]: RTSR<5+notice> [netServer.cpp :1373]Lldp Vlan: VlanEnable=1 ID=257 Pri=5 Qos=46
May 8 00:00:23 RTSR[213]: RTSR<6+info > [netServer.cpp :1359]netServerObject::OnCheckVlanChanged
May 8 00:00:23 RTSR[213]: RTSR<5+notice> [netServer.cpp :1371]set vlan by lldp
May 8 00:00:23 RTSR[213]: RTSR<5+notice> [netServer.cpp :1373]Lldp Vlan: VlanEnable=1 ID=257 Pri=5 Qos=46
May 8 00:00:23 RTSR[213]: RTSR<6+info > [netServer.cpp :1359]netServerObject::OnCheckVlanChanged
May 8 00:00:23 RTSR[213]: RTSR<5+notice> [netServer.cpp :1371]set vlan by lldp
May 8 00:00:23 RTSR[213]: RTSR<5+notice> [netServer.cpp :1373]Lldp Vlan: VlanEnable=1 ID=257 Pri=5 Qos=46
May 8 00:00:23 RTSR[213]: RTSR<6+info > [netServer.cpp :1359]netServerObject::OnCheckVlanChanged
May 8 00:00:23 RTSR[213]: RTSR<5+notice> [netServer.cpp :1371]set vlan by lldp
May 8 00:00:23 RTSR[213]: RTSR<5+notice> [netServer.cpp :1373]Lldp Vlan: VlanEnable=1 ID=257 Pri=5 Qos=46


FROM CONFIG.BIN:

????? what does OverwriteNetwork mean ?????

[ LLDP ]
bEnableLLDP = 1
nPacketInterval = 60
OverwriteNetwork = 0

[ Network-Advanced ]
LLDP-items = 2
VLAN-items = 2
voice-QoS = 2
local-RTP-port = 2
web-server = 2
8021x = 2
SNMP-items = 2
open-VPN = 2
port-link = 2
span-to-pc-port = 2
reg-surge-prev = 2
ICMPv6_Status = 2
wan-port-link = 2
pc-port-link = 2

[ VLAN ]
bEnable = 0
nID = 1
nPriority = 0

bPcSwitch = 0
nPcVid = 1
nPcPriority = 0
I don't know if you "disable" WAN Port Active and PC Port Active can help this issue. Do you enable DHCP VLAN in switch? Some Cisco switches will send VID tag automatically and phone should disable manually settings to make VLAN work.
Reference URL's