Yealink Forums

Full Version: W52P Noise and Static
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
We just purchased 3 w52p sets. And installed these in three different locations off 3 diffrenet dsl lines. All 3 Phones in 3 locations have noise and ststic even when u are 5 feet away from the base? Any help would be appreciated. Thank U
Hi jnewman@sticom.net,

Do you test those handsets in a quiet location or someone is quiet in a call ? If not, please supply more information to me.
This CNG maybe louder in quiet invironment.
(01-18-2014 12:07 PM)Yealink Support Wrote: [ -> ]Hi jnewman@sticom.net,

Do you test those handsets in a quiet location or someone is quiet in a call ? If not, please supply more information to me.
This CNG maybe louder in quiet invironment.

What do u mean by CNG. No we have not tested these in quiet environment? Are there freq/channel assignments we can select?
Is it firmware???
(01-21-2014 02:39 AM)jnewman@sticom.net Wrote: [ -> ]
(01-18-2014 12:07 PM)Yealink Support Wrote: [ -> ]Hi jnewman@sticom.net,

Do you test those handsets in a quiet location or someone is quiet in a call ? If not, please supply more information to me.
This CNG maybe louder in quiet invironment.

What do u mean by CNG. No we have not tested these in quiet environment? Are there freq/channel assignments we can select?
Is it firmware???
Hi jnewman@sticom.net,

Can you give me more information about this issue?
I discribe the imaginary scenario of this issue. If it is wrong, please correct me.

A is the account in your handset of W52P, B is other account in other phones.
1. A calls B, then B picks up the handset. The call is connected.
2. then you can hear some noises like electrostatic noise, which aren't generated by B.
3. B can't hear the noise? Can B hear your voice clearly?
4. All three handsets register in the same PBX.

In order to do more troubleshooting, please supply me syslog level 6, config.bin and pcap.
1. Before you export the syslog, please set syslog level as 6, and reboot the phone
2. then enter the webpage, find the pcap feature, click Start ,and reproduce the issue, then click Stop, and export the pcap, syslog, config.bin to us.
(About where to export these files, please refer to attached screenshots.)
These three files are very important to us, hope you can kindly understand.
Reference URL's